We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“//////////////////////////////////////sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Salem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“//////////////////////////////////////sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayedd with the Pierces several times and each experience is a great one. The location on beautiful farm land with animals to pet and visit makes that a memorable time. The owners go overboard to see to you every need and make you feel very welcone and at home. The rooms are beaurifully decorated and very comfortable. Each has a tv and dvd that is very convenient for children to watch movies or us to watch a favotite program.

Room Tip: We like the Farmhouse Suite because it has 2 brs. and a living room when we take other family member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review online of your experiences at Sunrise Farm B&B. We have been honored to serve such gracious guests as yourselves. You make innkeeping a joy! May God bless you with good health and hearts full of joy in 2014. Hoping to see you again soon, Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
90
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

An ideal place to kick back, relax and enjoy the Upstate South Carolina countryside. In many ways Sunrise Farm B&B reminded us of the B&Bs we experienced while living in Scotland: First class accommodations with reasonable pricing + Scrumptious breakfasts + Perfect hosts + Tranquil setting = all the ingredients of a home away from home. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
What a wonderful compliment! Thank you, Rich. We would be honored to serve you and Rita again anytime! Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lawn, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Julie, Jeff and daughter Madison run a wonderful B & B in a perfect location to take advantage of Fall leaf viewing...or any other seasonal activity, for that matter! Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is outstanding. Host and hostess are very accommodating. Definitely worth the trip or the stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to post an online review of your experience at Sunrise Farm Bed & Breakfast. Jeff, Madison, and I were honored to serve you. We are very committed to continuous quality improvement. Please let us know how we could earn "5/5" ratings in the areas of "Rooms" and "Sleep Quality" so that your (and other future guests') next visit more enjoyable. I look forward to receiving your suggestions. - Julie Pierce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

As soon as my husband & I pulled into the driveway we were wishing we had more than 1 night to stay at this beautiful B & B. It was a stopover on our way to flying home to the UK. We felt very comfortable and the owners were most helpful in suggesting somewhere to eat nearby. Everywhere was very clean, our room, 'Morning Glory' was so pretty, and the breakfast was delicious! Watching the birds from the porch was lovely, we have never seen a Humming bird before! The animals were delightful. We would love to return some day.

Room Tip: Can only assume all the rooms are as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
David & Denise - it was such a pleasure to serve you two! We, too, wish you could have visited longer. We are glad to know you made it back across the Atlantic safely. Thank you for your kind, encouraging words. May God richly bless you until we see you again! -Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I read the reviews and decided to stay here, although I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. It could not have been a better experience. The owners were so accommodating, the breakfast was amazing, the cottage was adorable, clean and had everything we needed, and the farm was so peaceful. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddyR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisefarmbb, Owner at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post an online review of your experience here at Sunrise Farm! We know how seriously potential guests take personal testimonials. We are humbled and encouraged by your kind words. Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My kids and I stayed at Sunrise Farm B&B this past weekend. It's spectacular! The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The beds were comfortable, even the pull-out sofa bed. Breakfast both days was scrumptious and balanced, with breads, fruit, proteins and coffee! My daughter loved feeding the farm animals with Jeff. My son, 16, loved the chocolate chip cookies each evening. There's lots of space here and each suite is quite private. We loved it and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Every suite in the main house is separate from the others -- no shared walls! The Corn Crib is the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravelsOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrisefarmbb, Manager at Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed serving your family. I recognized some "aspiring innkeepers"! Thank you for your kind words. Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

During June I was lucky enough to stay at this breathtaking farm tucked away in the mountains just forty minutes from Clemson. Julie and Jeff have created a relaxing, beautiful place with some of the coolest animals for your family to enjoy. My husband and I had our four-legged daughter with us the first night. We stayed in a precious cabin next to the table. You look out your window to see llamas, goats, and even a pot-belly pig. Chauncey, our dog, loved meeting them.

The next morning we had a scrumptious breakfast prepared by Julie. We ate on the porch of her beautiful house. We could watch the horses. We also got to see the beautiful mixture of birds. Two hummingbirds ate right next to us. It was wonderful.

I returned four days later with my son, who had been at tennis camp at Clemson. He and I stayed in the plantation house this time. It was not a disappointment. We went to the Lighthouse to eat about fifteen minutes away where he had trout....wonderful! We came back and borrowed two of Julie and Jeff's movies. We enjoyed watching them that night, while enjoying a variety of snacks provided by Julie. The next morning we enjoyed another delicious breakfast prepared by Julie. Her beautiful daughter served us back on the porch!

Our family will look forward to returning next year to the Sunrise Farm! It is a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum6790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
13.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#5 of 10 in Clemson
143 reviews
2.3 mi away
Three Pines View
Three Pines View
#2 of 2 in Salem
179 reviews
10.2 mi away
Walhalla Motel
Walhalla Motel
#1 of 1 in Walhalla
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunrise Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 325 Sunrise Dr, Salem, SC 29676-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Farm offers serenity in the South Carolina Mountain Lakes Region, minutes from Lake Keowee and Lake Jocassee. Sunrise Farm is a beautifully restored c. 1890 Victorian farmhouse with ten acres of peaceful rolling hills - THE perfect place to rest after hiking a scenic mountain trail, viewing the breathtaking beauty of one of the area's many waterfalls, or cheering on the Clemson Tigers! Guests may choose from spacious farmhouse rooms or private cottages. "Children" of all ages will enjoy the friendly farm animals. Children welcome (Under age 12 stay free.) Pets welcome in Cottages (with approval, fee.) A meeting room is available for seminars, small groups, and retreats. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing