We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rush Hour - Fish Camp Style!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Rush Hour - Fish Camp Style!
Laundry Room
Pantry
Shower
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Maritime Forest Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
Hunting Island State Park - 5 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SGandComp...
Ridgeland, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Such a wonderful cabin. We enjoyed being close to Hunting Island for day trekking. Beautifully decorated and cozy. The swing bed is a nice touch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy Jon...
charleston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and very chic river retreat.”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was a fantastic and very chic river retreat. Wonderful updated kitchen. Incredible view. Easy transaction!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H
Municipality of Trent Lakes, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We were looking for a long stay, that could accommodate a disabled large dog and to get away from the Canadian winter. Elizabeth was kind enough to welcome us and our pooch with open arms for an extended stay. The location was perfect, close to nearby attractions, restaurants and birding spots. The accommodation itself had absolutely everything you could possibly think you might need and then some. The views into the marsh were wonderful -- especially if you enjoy bird watching.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. When needed, communication with the owner was fast and easy. While we weren't here for a romantic getaway - the setting is perfect for one. No complaints at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashleymea...
Concord, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful relaxation.”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I rented this cabin for 4 days in July and loved it. The homeowner has thought of everything. I can't think of a thing that we needed that she has not provided.

It's about 5 minutes from Hunting State Park and 15 minutes from Beaufort. The location is perfect, but we could have easily stayed at the house all day. It's so comfortable and peaceful. That porch swing is just as wonderful as others have said. The house has a tin roof, so it's the perfect place for a rainy afternoon nap. The view from the back of the house is gorgeous. Waking up in that comfortable bed to that view was one of the nicest parts of the trip. The dock at the marsh is a great place to watch the sunset. (Bring bug spray!)

I would highly recommend this rental for those looking for something off the beaten path and those seeking time alone. It's really wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The screened porch.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarynCind...
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Priceless.......... Perfection...... Unending charm”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had never visited St. Helena Island before but have stayed often in Hilton Head, Charleston, more touristy places. We also never stayed in a rental home. We loved St. Helena, but the cottage---was worth the trip to me. I could have just locked myself up there, only leaving occasionally for a "dose" of fresh seafood. Atmosphere, atmosphere, atmosphere! Elizabeth decorated her home to perfection and also supplies it as well with the necessities of it's visitors. I cannot say enough good about this charming place. Met the owner before we left, she was as delightful and sunny as her sweet home. You will not regret your stay here, and as you leave will be planning your trip back asap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swinging bed, screened in porch
Liked least: couldn't stay longer :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmodg
Orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's an ideal house in an ideal location!

Elizabeth - the owner - couldn't be nicer or more interested in making sure her guests are comfortable. Situated near incredible sights and great restaurants, this house was a pleasure to call "home" for a while at least.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome romantic getaway”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this location for our wedding anniversary and it was everything one could want. Romantic in every way..loved the swinging bed on the porch, fishing in the dock and taking in sunrises and sunsets...we will definitely make a return trip soon!!!

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing