We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect on a budget!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn St. Helena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn St. Helena
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect on a budget!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a graduation. We were very content with our stay. We were on a budget and ended up getting a VERY clean room, at a great inexpensive rate ($63) and the staff is very friendly. Everything worked in the room, it was in good condition. There isnt much close by like gas stations, grocery stores, etc but all of that is just 10 min or less away. For the price, you cant beat this hotel and Im pretty picky.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JN201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    13
    11
    12
See reviews for
44
26
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were camping at Hunting Island State park and the weather got bad, so we drove to St Helena Island, about 10 miles away and checked into the Quality Inn. Our room had a lot of issues that needed to be addressed. The microwave didn't work, no coffee in the room, (we were told at check in there would be some in our room) when we tried to call the front desk, our phone did not work. We had to unplug the refrigerator because it made so much noise we couldnt sleep. Both appliances mentioned were on a power cord strip and kept shutting off while the tv was on. There was a broken,drawer in the dresser and linen was hanging out ot it. We have been to a lot of hotels and never had one that needed this much maintenance. The next morning when we checked out they did comp half my room price, but i still feel cheated. we would never stay at this hotel again,.

Room Tip: My grandfather alway views his room before he paid for it, i might have to start doing that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deborah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Helena Island hotels

Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here while in SC for my stepsons USMC graduation (the hotel is 15-20 mins away). We decided to stay here based on the terrible reviews of other places and the cost. The positives - great shower, clean rooms, close to Parris Island and some great restaurants (don't miss Fat Patties in Beaufort) and a free pass to Huntington Beach ($5 per adult and $3 for a child over 3). Also, after I locked myself out, the front desk staff was very accommodating and very nice! The negatives - a pretty basic no-frills room and the continental breakfast is pretty lacking. It's from 6-9 and the good stuff goes pretty quickly and they do not replenish. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves though.
Overall, a really great, CLEAN hotel that I would return to.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Michellep1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here in August.Did not want to drive back to Beaufort After a Party Instead of the Crossbar Hilton.Glad it was open and had a room.Was nice to relax and not worry about getting pulled.Will come back again for sure.Two nice restaraunts close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blakes8542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Comfortable beds and pillows. All but one staff member was competent and very friendly. Room was clean and smelled nice. Great location if you don't like crowds and spend most of your time at Hunting Island State Park. Some guests are inconsiderate but, for the price, that's to be expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was the best place to stay . The room was clean and in order . I got a great rate and the beach pass is awesome. Very friendly staff that is attending to guest needs .the location couldn't be better for me. We love going to the state park. I will definitely go back when I go to st helena and Beaufort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hallee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
482 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is one of the best Choice Hotels I have stayed at. The property contains renovated, well-appointed, spacious and clean rooms. It smelled nice and looked great. The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong. Well worth it!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the backside of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Helena Island
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
5.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn St. Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. Helena

Property: Quality Inn St. Helena
Address: 863 Sea Island Pkwy, Saint Helena Island, SC 29920-3903 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn St. Helena)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint Helena Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Helena Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn St. Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn St. Helena/Beaufort South, Just minutes from Beaufort, SC in the historic Frogmore, SC area on St. Helena Island. The Quality Inn hotel is ideal choice for affordable and comfortable lodging, includes Q Corner Café Breakfast served daily, on site fitness center, Microwave and refrigerator in each room, free wireless internet.The Quality Inn hotel in St. Helena, South Carolina is conveniently located near the Penn Center national landmark and the art and history of the Gullah culture. As the closest hotel to the beaches and Hunting Island State Park, we offer a perfect place to stay while you take part in nearby shopping, fishing, kayaking, boating, horse back riding, and golfing. Minutes to Parris Island Marie Recruit Depot, 10.5 miles, Offer a USMC discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn St. Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing