We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Fun Get-A-Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn St. Helena
Clermont, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing & Fun Get-A-Way!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Country Hearth Inn on St. Helena Island was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the local sights. They were conviently located so if you wanted to visit other islands or nearby Savannah/Hilton head it was only a short drive or you could just relax and soak up the "local" atmosphere. My family & I had a wonderful time. Staff was extra friendly and helpful and rooms were awesome....great value. We will definitely be back again-wonderful time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
48
27
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I were here for our sons's wedding. We had a great experience. Everyone was extremely nice. Bobby Jack the manager was very helpful with the plans we had to make for the wedding. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel was the perfect place for a relaxing, laid back week. Staff was VERY friendly, helpful, and accomodating. The location was perfect for the trip to Hunting Island, as well as, downtown Beaufort. The room was clean with great AC! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We live in SC and have come to Hunting Island State Park many times. This was our first time at the Country Hearth Inn. It will certainly not be the last time!! The Motel is in a great location, only minutes from the beach. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Bobbie, the manager pointed us to a Blue Grass Jam across the street. It was fantastic, free and it happens every Tuesday evening. I can only recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartmut J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hard to add anything new to the other reviews. This is just a very nice, comfortable motel with an exceptionally hospitable host, with two excellent restaurants on either side and more across the road. and Beaufort, Hunting Island and St Helena itself all on hand.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I would like to take the time to thank everyone @ Country Hearth Inn St Helena. My son was married on 5/12/12 at Hunting Island but the day before the wedding my husband had emergency surgery. We made the 4hr trip and arrived @ 2:30am the morning of the wedding. The care of our needs/comfort was beyond any hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms had every thing we needed for the added comforts of home. Friendly staff that care about your needs and go beyond to make your trip a wonderful memory. Thanks again and hope to return soon- much more to see and do while we are there! Much love to you all, The Hayes Family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Gilead, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I just recently traveled to SC for my little brothers graduation from Parris Island ( 5/11/12). My family originally had reservations to stay on base but we lost our rooms for other military families. So we were faced to having no place to stay. I decided to check all the local hotels to see if there were any cancellations 3 days before the graduation. I was searching by change on Google Maps, when I found St. Helena. I checked out their webpage and it was giving me options to make reservations online and I thought that it had to be wrong. So I called and I was surprised to find that they did have rooms available, I couldn't believe it when they are less than 15 miles away from MCRD. The rooms are very reasonable for the wonderful location that they are in. When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by the wonderful staff, and the owner is so delightful, warm, and welcoming that I truly enjoyed staying there. I can honestly say that if I am ever in the area and need a place to stay, it will be there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Helena Island
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
225 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
348 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Port Royal/Beaufort
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
564 reviews
18.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#21 of 28 in Hilton Head
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn St. Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. Helena

Property: Quality Inn St. Helena
Address: 863 Sea Island Pkwy, Saint Helena Island, SC 29920-3903 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn St. Helena)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint Helena Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Helena Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn St. Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn St. Helena/Beaufort South, Just minutes from Beaufort, SC in the historic Frogmore, SC area on St. Helena Island. The Quality Inn hotel is ideal choice for affordable and comfortable lodging, includes Q Corner Café Breakfast served daily, on site fitness center, Microwave and refrigerator in each room, free wireless internet.The Quality Inn hotel in St. Helena, South Carolina is conveniently located near the Penn Center national landmark and the art and history of the Gullah culture. As the closest hotel to the beaches and Hunting Island State Park, we offer a perfect place to stay while you take part in nearby shopping, fishing, kayaking, boating, horse back riding, and golfing. Minutes to Parris Island Marie Recruit Depot, 10.5 miles, Offer a USMC discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn St. Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing