We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Wanda is a boon to EconoLodge. She had the best customer service and sales personality on the phone that I have heard from any hotel ... even higher end hotels. She was thorough, helpful, friendly, and made recommendations outside the hotel based on what I said about our travel. This location is aging and smells aging, but was clean. We stayed earlier in the week at another EL which was being renovated with delightful results. Our roll-away bed was already in the room. Breakfast was meager compared to Richmond Hill's EL, which was the same price as this one. For an inexpensive stay at a clean hotel, this is where it should be in St. George. Wanda is a delight and should have a raise and promotion. EL should consider renovating this hotel as in Richmond Hill...give Wanda a hotel worthy of her service!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshawnharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2011

Wanda was a great help on the phone and in person. Room and bathroom were fine. Breakfast was served early so we could be on our way early. Well located just off the highway and near a gas station, Pizza Hut, and supermarket--all within easy walking distance. Doors of rooms open onto parking lot making for easy unloading. Overall, good value. Not the Ritz, but perfectly acceptable for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rompin_Rhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

This motel does very little to accomodate the handicap. Grab bars in the bath are not convienient for getting in and out of the high sided tub. Nor was there a hand-held shower to assist in bathing. I had difficulty traversing the carpet in my wheelchair and the lack of space to move around made it even worse. The "handicap" room is located at the end of this long property and as there is no coffee maker in the room it was an effort to wheel myself to the front office to get a bad cup of coffee in the morning. The door sills were excessively high making it almost impossible for the chair to wheel over them and the outside wheelchair ramp is much too short and much too steep. I don't know how this place ever got their handicap approval.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiddlesticksfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: на нижних этажах прямой выход к бассейну, на верхних вход с другой стороны, зато никто не топает)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Web_Katerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikaGorbova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannou07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.3 mi away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#3 of 9 in Saint George
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#5 of 9 in Saint George
176 reviews
5.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
578 reviews
22.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 17 in Walterboro
374 reviews
21.3 mi away
Knights Inn Santee
Knights Inn Santee
#10 of 13 in Santee
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5971 W Jim Bilton Blvd, Saint George, SC 29477-7811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing