We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COUNTRY HEARTH INN SAINT GEORGE SC ??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“COUNTRY HEARTH INN SAINT GEORGE SC ??”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Well the hotel I stayed in in St George SC isn't the one in your photos although that is what billed to my credit card. It is a shabby Indian run dump on the west side of I95. Breakfast is truly a joke! 2 different kinds of cereal and the cheapest institutional coffee you can buy - Community.
Do yourself a favor go somewhere else. ANYWHERE else just somewhere else.
I paid $44 for 1 night not exactly cheap for the lousy shower and bashed up doors. Premo price for a beat up dump. The usual.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izifaddag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    4
    16
See reviews for
7
11
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, PA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Operating as a discount hotel along I-95 to provide overnite accomodations, the hotel has seen better days. Furnishings are adequate, and rooms and bathrooms are clean. Complimentary continental breakfast was meager, consisting of 2 different cold cereals, some frozen waffles set out to toast a few at a time, coffee and orange drink. I guess it's adequate for an easy on/easy off stopover, but there are better values out there even at this price point.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint George hotels

Thurmont, Maryland, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

First the good:
Easy access to I-95. Low price ($44.39/ night, tax incl.) Clean, no smells, and no bugs. Quick check-in and check-out.

The bad:
Noisy heater/air conditioner. Noise from parking lot and people walking past our room.
Bed not comfortable.
Furniture, decorations and plumbing old and worn.
Internet and TV did not work due to some electrical problem. This problem also caused the power to go off several times AND it generated a very loud buzzing sound in the electrical panel that was located a few doors from our motel room.
Breakfast was just cereal and milk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were driven from I-95 by a nasty storm. Our GPS supposedly was directing us to a Best Western. Obviously it was wrong, when we turned into the parking lot the sign read Country Hearth Inn and Suites. Didn't look too bad at nine p.m. in a driving rainstorm. It was cheap, even paying the additional $10 for the dog. Once inside the room, we knew why. I did my usual first step whenever we stop anywhere; there were no signs of bedbugs. But for an establishment that advertises "newly renovated" (as it does on Kayak), it certainly is not. It is old, not well kept, and the mattresses leave a lot to be desired. Had weather conditions been otherwise, we would not have remained. There are numerous places to stay at this exit (which we could see at daylight the next morning!!), use one of those!!! The breakfast consisted of two types of cold cereals. We were not anticipating much from our experience of the room itself, but did look. We took coffee for the road and moved on for breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere. The establishment pictured on Kayak is not this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Sewage odor....water on floor...long commode with short seat (they can't be serious). Dirty floor and sheets. Asked for King and got Queens Soda machines empty.................Looks inviting on outside but beware...this is a dump. Could not stay...went to a better place. Clerk says no refunds for any reason.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Hotel was in poor shape, despite saying the rooms were "recently renovated. Bathroom sink was cracked, toilet holder off the wall, no coffee pot, beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. Only thing good to say was staff was pleasant. Keep on driving. Got up and left by 7;00AM, no shower, just get me outa here. I usually only rent a room from the reviews and was unable to do so this time. I will never make that mistake again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfilli728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, FL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Adequate furniture, no refrigerator or coffee pot. Front door had huge gap at the bottom. Turned down the bed and the sheets were dirty. When I called the front desk they said they were short on sheets, but they changed them. Didn't change the pillowcases. Continental breakfast was very minimal.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#3 of 9 in Saint George
257 reviews
5.9 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#5 of 9 in Saint George
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
40 reviews
20.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George

Property: Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George
Address: 104 Interstate Dr, Saint George, SC 29477-8411
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in the lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool open from 12pm to 9pm. All guest rooms include separate sitting area, sofa, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, cable TV, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I-95, Exit 77, U.S. Hwy 78 on Interstate Drive, and are near to local attractions such as UFO Welcome Center, Givhans Ferry State Park, and Colleton County Museum. Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George is your best choice within the Charleston-North Charleston-Summerville metropolitan area of South Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, local festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Charleston or Columbia. At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing