We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated as well”

Georgio's Pizza and Restuarant
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Saint George
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian
Restaurant details
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dated as well”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Food was great came in on a Thursday night. Not really busy. First thing I noticed was young lady cutting cucumbers with out gloves on. Menu is very big lots of choices

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Everything on the Georgio's menu is good - whether it is seafood, steak or pasta. The staff is beyond helpful and one never has an empty tea or water glass.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Knitpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dated”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place needs a make over. Food was ok. Service was eh. Had to ask the server multiple times to get a side of ranch. I would go back but in hopes for better service. Even when we went to pay the girl running the register didn't know how to split the bill in half. ...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ELISABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladenburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Italian/Greek Restaurant along I 95”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice menu of subs, pizza, Italian classics and Greek food. We ate a Gryo dinner and spaghetti with the works! Our server, Amanda was very nice. The pita bread was great. The Gryo meat was a "steak-um". Marian sauce was good. Overall, a nice meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mastertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great burger and steak!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Right off I-95, this is a great place to stop for lunch or supper. There's a lunch buffet with salad, pizza and other items or you can order off the large menu. We usually enjoy the burgers....love the toasted buns, but we've also had great steaks. Friendly service, good prices. I gave four stars because decor could use some updating, but love the food!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripGrrl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgio's Pizza and Restuarant also viewed

 
Saint George, SC
 
Saint George, SC
Saint George, SC
 

Been to Georgio's Pizza and Restuarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing