We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn St. George
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Saint George)
$94
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Inn(Saint George)
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Days Inn St George(Saint George)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn(Saint George)
$60
$57
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn St George(Saint George)
$60
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Walterboro)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
21
61
38
28
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
61
38
28
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyoutside doorsholiday innroad noisewould stay here againone night stayplace to sleepwater pressuresouth carolinagasexitsavannah
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 182 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2007

Not a good first impression., looked better when we booked online. This hotel was shabby and run down. The TV was blaring so loud we could hardly hear the front desk girl, who refused to speak up when asked. She was very unfriendly and unwelcoming She was rude and short with her answers when we asked questions. Would have left if we hadn't been so tired from driving all day.

The room itself was large, the bed was comfortable, but the carpets were filthy, and the heater/air conditioner was falling apart and full of dirt and hair.

Our first impression of the breakfast area was that it was clean, large, and had lots to offer. That quickly ended with our first bite of cereal, the milk was luke warm and on the edge of being sour! It was only 6:30am so it seems the milk might have been in the carafe since the morning before??

The day clerk was no friendlier, she gave us a dirty look when we took our toast to go. She then made us wait to check out while she tended the breakfast area after telling us she'd be with us in a minute. I had to call her twice before we could leave. Our first stay at a Quality Inn and don't know if we'd stay in one again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

If you have a pet, this is a great place to stop halfway between Florida and Washington D.C. or points a little farther north. It's a clean and adequate motel with a really nice field behind the property for dogs to run around after being cooped up in the car all day. This is nothing fancy -- and in fact the town lacks charm or much in the way of decent dining. But if you just need a place to crash for the night with a pet (it's $10 a night) it's certainly adequate. There's a decent continental breakfast in the morning, too. There's a well-maintained pool that was pretty inviting after a day on the road. The hotel is right next to the highway, but it wasn't noisy within the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ebFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

This was clearly one of the HI properties that was sold into a second life as a budget motel. Most of that type are dumps but this one is as good as any HI Express at a 1/3 less.

The photos of the hotel are honest and show what you will find. It is clean, has new furniture, clean carpets, real light bulbs (not those stupid 25 watt things you find in many places) and for a under $50 room, a good buffet with lots of pastries and the like. No eggs benedict but hey, its $50 and I've paid $150 and not done any better.

The hotel has WiFi and it is fast and dependable.

Management is obviously keeping the grounds manicured and the pool inviting. No problems with anything and the place even had the sense to install the gooseneck risers on the shower so someone over 4' tall can actually get under the shower!

In summary, I spent 4 nights there and found it very convenient to the Audubon Beidler Forest where a group of us went every day. There are limited food choices in the town (best was Georgio's Greek & Italian) and quite good with excellent variety. Grady's is cheap and buffet style but the Friday night fish fry is nothing special. Lunch is good and a good deal.

Stay there, for a place to hang your hat for a night it's a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Stuckshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

Great value.Very clean.Donna especially helpful. Go the Greek restaurant just down the road. Loved the big field, swing and picnic table. We had takeout from the restaurant and played ball in the field. I did have to reprimand one traveller for not picking up her doggies poo. Breakfast was good with eggs, grits, oatmeal,muffins, bagels and the usual juice and coffee. I would plan my trip so as to stay here again.Be sure to stop at the Welcome center upon entering SC ( may not work if you already have a reservation) and get the coupons for a bargain. The beds were excellent..

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MooresMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2007

This two story (exterior corridors) property is a good choice for an I-95 overnight stay while traveling thru this area with a pet. It is located near the interstate but the road noise was not noticeable in our room. There is a $10 charge for pets in addition to the room charge. The non-smoking king room on the rear of the property with a walking area for dogs met our needs. The bed was comfortable and there were two large comfortable easy chairs in the room for good TV viewing. The room was not perfect, with several nail pops and old patches noticeable in the ceiling, but the room was clean, everything worked, and they did provide some high wattage light bulbs so you could read without eyestrain. If you want a micro-fridge let them know when you make the reservation. The breakfast, which was included in the rate, consisted of canned fruit, 2-3 cereal choices, some bread and pastries, biscuits, coffee and milk. If this is not sufficient to get you going in the AM there are some other breakfast choices in the area. We made our reservation using the Choice Hotels internet website putting the reference to the pet and micro-fridge request in the remarks section, so the hotel staff knew our needs on arrival. The front desk staff was friendly. Since we were there in January, the outside pool was closed, so we do not know its condition.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews