We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn St. George
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stay here for my family union labor day weekend. The room has bed bugs and had to check out. the only thing good about this hotel is the pool. Do not stay here. The beds were very small and this hotel is old and needs to be upgraded. Didn't try the free breakfast. The room did have Internet access. Overall this stay was not good

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neenee1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctp0002, Owner at Quality Inn St. George, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am deeply sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. We try very hard to please every guest that stays with us. We have a professional pest control program in place. Unfortunately, we can not control what previous guest may have brought with them to the hotel room. I am very sorry that you encountered the problem. We will professionally treat the room and be sure that the problem is completely gone before the room is rented again. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Make it a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    56
    37
    25
    31
See reviews for
65
50
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough,Tn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stopped at the Quality Inn on our way to Florida. It is an older hotel near the interstate, but well worth the rate. Our room was very clean. Thought there might be a noise problem, but no. Once the door was shut, all outside noise stopped and we had a very restful night. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucilleToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here last weekend. Very comfortable bed, but had to really slam the door to get it to lock. Bathroom was very clean, carpet needed a good vacuum.

The young lady who checked me in was a delight and couldnt do enough for me,

Handy to a huge number of fast food and eat in restaurants. Watch out for the KFC though, they ripped me off for a piece of chicken (LOL).

Plenty of parking for my bus.

The only real negative was a group of people staying further along from my room were a little loud for a while, but they quitened down and I had a good night's sleep.

Would I stay there again? Most definitely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilGrindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Not a clean carpet for sure n weird little flecks of dirt? Fuzz? Bugs perhaps? On the sheets... I did not actually see bugs in the bed but there were other little things that would just creep u out if you had just walked into your room that seemed to be clean and had been perfumed by previous guest with pungent marijuana air effects....its a one night kind of deal...n not to mention house keeper is a rude cocky winch...a prostitute might say this is one of the nicest places she's ever been taken...n that speaks for its self.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khelliBMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

After app. 10 yrs. of staying here at least 4 times a yr., some yrs. even more, we have 2 little yorkies, have always paid only the 10.00 fee. (always), even the first stay this yr., last weekend, now, today they said they HAD to charge for both and the lady that chked. us out last weekend told me to always ask for the managers special because they charged us more than we have ever pd. Was told by the manager, (who was gotten on the phone), that they had to charge the 20.00 fee & that we couldn't get the managers special. This weekends total was even higher than last weekends, well, that's the last stay from us. went to Econo Lodge, only charge $5.00 per pet & room rates were much cheaper, like a,round 20.00 cheaper. Rooms nicer here, and the desk clerk was super nice. Had not had any bad experiences with Quality before now.... they have changed:, staff, prices, management, all for the worse. Just lost a good customer. Econo Lodge said they had been getting alot of the same complaints recently.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint George hotels

Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Quality inn at St George is right off the exit and gas here is very cheap. The rooms are very clean and has a great 0oil and a baby pool. The breakfast is very very satisfying and has a lot to chose from. The price is right and the service is really polite. The kids love that mcdonalds is across the street and gas station next store for beverages or snacks. Love it and will be back. Great halfway spot to and from north or south.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ14006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay when traveling. We stay here all the time. The staff is always so plesant and helpful. The food is good. They are pet friendly and have a great dog walk.
Rooms are so clean, large and have refr. and micro. This is a great family place to stay . There are alwys three of us, so we get adjoing rooms. We have a pet and they welcome us.
We love St. George Quality Inn. Easy exit, right on and right off.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed at are great. I ask for a pet room as we always have our little dog with us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaM943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#2 of 9 in Saint George
265 reviews
5.6 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
22.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
548 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. George

Property: Quality Inn St. George
Address: 6014 W Jim Bilton Blvd, I 95 Exit 77, Saint George, SC 29477-7806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Saint George, SC hotel will enjoy amenities and features, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free hot deluxe continental breakfast, Free local calls. Guests will also enjoy the relaxing seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a lobby computer and access to copy and fax services and wireless internet throughout hotel. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel offers a landscaped play area larger than four acres, perfect for pets to roam after a long day in the car. Ample bus and truck parking is located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home in the Saint George area. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn St. George Hotel Saint George
Quality Inn Saint George
Saint George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing