We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn St. George
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Really clean and quiet. Wonderfully comfortable beds and a great pool. Just what these weary travelers needed. Cynthia at the front desk was delightful. Breakfast was great (hot waffles). AND we had a discount coupon from the SC welcome station! We were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 178 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

Wi-fi didn't work, airconditioning didn't work, room was dirty, and just a generally miserable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukeu3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

It was one of the most dirtiest hotels I have ever stayed in. Housekeeping was rude and very inconsiderate! There was nothing about this hotel we liked. On our cross-country trip we made it a point to avoid every Quality Inn hotel and vowed to never stay in another one. Worst experience!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscrankymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We needed a place to stop over for one night on a trip from New England to Florida and picked this place out of the coupon book based on price and they had parking for our trailer. We were pleasantly surprised. Though we prefer hotels with interior corridors, our room faced the inner courtyard and felt more secure. Our room was clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. There was no highway noise whatsoever. The yard was fenced and there were cameras everywhere monitored by the front desk. The room had the sink outside of the bathroom and there was no noisy exhaust fan to come on automatically with the light. There was plenty of hot water and good pressure. The staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was typical but included biscuits and gravy which are mandatory on a trip to the south. I don't know how this place would be for a week's vacation but it was perfect for one night as a stopover especially for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ybowtie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

The pictures suggested remodeled rooms with upgraded beds and pillows - instead we were given older rooms with poor beds, cheap pillows and a musty smell. The clerk said only a small portion of rooms had been modernized and none were available. Don't rely on the photos to select this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on trip advisor. But was disappointed with the quality of the rooms. The hotel is old and the rooms really smelled bad. We switched the rooms still it was the same odor with musty smell. The location is good, but there are other options available for cheaper price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr_srikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Have stayed here many times on trips back and forth between Fl. and Md. Never any problem. Easy access to interstate. Good value for an overnight rest stop. Staff friendly and helpful. Good wi-fi. Quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sametu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#2 of 9 in Saint George
317 reviews
5.6 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 18 in Walterboro
592 reviews
22.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 18 in Walterboro
399 reviews
21.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. George

Address: 6014 W Jim Bilton Blvd, I 95 Exit 77, Saint George, SC 29477-7806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range: $65 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Saint George, SC hotel will enjoy amenities and features, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free hot deluxe continental breakfast, Free local calls. Guests will also enjoy the relaxing seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a lobby computer and access to copy and fax services and wireless internet throughout hotel. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel offers a landscaped play area larger than four acres, perfect for pets to roam after a long day in the car. Ample bus and truck parking is located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home in the Saint George area. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn St. George Hotel Saint George
Quality Inn Saint George
Saint George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing