We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to spend the night, close to I-95”
Review of Days Inn St George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St George
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Cardinal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A good place to spend the night, close to I-95”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Reasonably priced, clean, friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. A bar and a fast food restaurant, and even a couple of gas stations nearby. What more does a traveler need? I was impressed that the receptionist called to make sure everything was in order. The breakfast lady was a real sweetheart.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the side away from the highway. By the way, there is no fitness Center so far as I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awsuml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    72
    64
    42
    33
See reviews for
115
79
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was staying here for 2 days and it was very comfortable. I enjoyed the refrigerator in my room. It was not noisy and definitely it was clean. The hospitality was very god. The customer service was 100% and very accommodating in anything i needed from clean spread sheets, to extra pillows, and wake up service. i would come again.

Room Tip: Well i feel that you would want to be accommodated in every way possible. It would be a great tip to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaquala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel four different time in 7years for a one night stay on our way to Orlando. We are always pleased. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Check-in is always quick (we always have reservations). Plenty of comfy pillows. The breakfast is good and well stocked. If we continue to drive to Orlando, we will again stay here. Nice job!

Room Tip: When you call for reservation you may want to request a room away from the highway (Rt 95).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneygirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This Comfort Inn was so nice! Extremely clean - beautiful furniture and brand new tv. The bathroom and sink area was neat and tidy. Towels were WHITE and clean. The continental breakfast was actually edible. Most of the places I've stayed have skimped. This place had a very good selection. Also, there was NO smell of smoke anywhere, even though people were smoking right outside the rooms :( I will definitely be coming back to this location!!

Room Tip: I appreciate first floor rooms where I can see my car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We are members of the "choicehotels" program and Comfort in is one of the hotels. This was the first stay of our vacation. The main complaint was the bed, it was so uncomfortable that it kept us up most of the night. Also, I'm not sure if it was the sheets (detergent, etc..) but something kept us itchy all night as well (not bed bugs, we normally check when we stay at hotels!)? These hotels need to invest in better beds..paying close to $100 a night they can afford to upgrade their beds?! The room condition was ok..not great..sort of worn looking. The hot breakfast the next morning was very good..clean area...nice staff (no complaints there). The front desk person was also very nice and accomodating. There is a nice restaurant/bar right next to the hotel to get something to eat, listen to music, and have a cocktail if you choose!
We complained about our room and were given a small credit towards the room which I appreciated for not being able to sleep! I'm going to try some of the other hotel lines because we stayed at another Comfort Inn and ran into some of the same complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint George hotels

Colchester, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our one night stay here. The only downside was we did not request rooms on side away from interstate. As a result, the trucks going by during the night did wake us up. On the positive side, there is a nice pool outside at the back of the hotel, which we enjoyed in the evening hours. The breakfast area was spacious and there were eggs and waffles. Staff was friendly. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The hotel is dated and needs investment to modernize to a level that its rates suggest. The rooms were comfortable but maintenance ( not maid service) lacked. For this quality of hotel, the rate seemed to be excessive, at more than 50% over the $51.00/nigh Peachtree Hotel (decent enough) at exit 82 down the road, where we stayed on the way North.
There was an interesting contrast in staff dedication. The breakfast staff could not have been more dedicated, while the night clerk, although seemingly intelligent and knowledgeable, was not committed. About 30 minutes from the hotel we needed to determine the proper I-95 exit number. Calls to the hotel were left unanswered. Luckily, we got the info from the Comfort Inn Philippines' 1-800 number. When we arrived, we found the night clerk on the phone talking to what seemed to be known parties. Later, when we had to go back to the office, she was still on the phone engaged in conversations which did not seem to be work related.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
5.8 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#5 of 9 in Saint George
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
539 reviews
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
22.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St George

Property: Days Inn St George
Address: 139 Motel Dr., Saint George, SC 29477-7800 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn St George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint George
Comfort Inn Saint George
Saint George Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing