We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gross”
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Rock Hill
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel gives Ramada a bad name it is way overpriced for such a dirty and run down location. The rooms and bathrooms were dirty and in need of a major renovation. the beds weren't very comfortable although the linnens seemed to be clean the mattress was lumpy and dipped in the middle. the Bathroom was horrible we didn't even use the shower the one room still had hair in the tub!!!!!!!!!! Please save yourself the hassle and stay elsewhere. It was $75/room/night and really not worth it there is a motel 6 a few exits away. The breakfast wasn't very good either. There was also a distinct smell of marijuana in the halls. The loby is very deceiving it looks nice and kept thats as far as it goes!

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Michele,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations your recent visit. I have shared your feedback withour housekeeping department and front desk members to ensure we get these issues taken care of.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Rock Hill.

Kind Regards,
Sharad Patel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 405 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, and the lobby looked well maintained. Unfortunately, once I made my way to the room, my heart sunk. The hallway walls and ceiling are moldy and filthy, all of the ice machines were torn out, and gaping holes left there.

When I got to the room, it looked as if an attempt had been made to spruce the room up, but the bedspread had cigarette burns in it, and the walls all had dents, bad, patchy paint jobs, and holes.
The sheets were clean, and the bed comfortable. The bathroom, while not the greatest, aesthetically, was clean and functioned properly.

There is a restaraunt/bar attached to the hotel lobby, which looked as if it got quite a bot of business, and a gas station within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear IvLass,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I do want to apologize for the renovations that were ongoing during your stay, and wish for you to know that we are taking care of all issues mentioned during these renovations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Sharad Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Despite a welcoming and gracious staff the Ramada Rock Hill is in dire need of professional cleaning and a long overdue facelift. The grounds were littered with cigarette butts, the windows with fingerprints, and the hallways with stained and dirty rugs. The room's walls were poorly painted and patched as were the ceilings and bathtub. The shower did not work and hot water took 10 long minutes to heat up. The best advantage of this facility was its location off of a major highway.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before making a committment to stay and check out the operation of heating/cooli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Lucia,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Ramada of Rock Hill.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding maintenance and upkeep of the hotel on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our head housekeeper and maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Rock Hill.

Kind Regards,
Sharad Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bronwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Pros: Excellent price and convenient to interstate with restaurants nearby. Great shower head and complementary breakfast. Negatives: Could use an update. Carpeting in public area very soiled and appearance of room and bathroom somewhat shabby. Also no elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gloria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Gloria:

We appreciate your response. We will keep working hard to improve our place and to make our valued guest's future stay comfortable.
We have a service coming in to clean the carpets very soon, and are in the process of renovating our rooms.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review.

Sincerely,
Sharad Patel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harold F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#15 of 24 in Rock Hill
41 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rock Hill

Address: 2640 Cherry Rd, I-77 Exit 82A, Rock Hill, SC 29730-8957 (Formerly Motel 6 Rock Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $59 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing