We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Needed”
Review of Ramada Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Rock Hill
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
1 review
“Work Needed”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Needs a lot of work' very old motel' rooms not ready to rent, will not stay at this motel again I thought Ramada was a better motel chain

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank travingman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    58
    114
    154
See reviews for
186
72
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gambier
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I found the Inn to be much better than the reviews that were posted prior to my stay. The service was excellent. My room was clean and the location was right off the interstate. An Outback Steakhouse and numerous restuarants nearby. Great continental breakfast in the morning. Staff were freindly and knowledgable. Will use again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is definitely old....and I'm surprised it is a Ramada. The paint in the tub is peeling, some outlets don't work, the mattresses are dirty and there are cigarette burns in the bedspreads. If it were not that we were there for a party, I would definitely not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rock Hill hotels

NC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

RUN!!!! Do not stay here. Worst hotel I have ever seen ! We were pre-booked for a party and was nonrefundable. Needless to say we left. I would rather sleep in a barn or in my car. No air, mold everywhere, dirty floors, smelly, stains on walls,cigarette holes and white spots on bedding. NEVER AGAIN !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginanenenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor experience you had during your stay at the hotel. We are under major renovations and should be done shortly. Once again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We are trying our best to improve the hotel for a positive experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel is very nasty. I was hesitant after reading the reviews but decided to take a chance. Bad move!! The paint in the tub is peeling, the carpet is flithy, the air conditioning was not working in any of the hotel areas(101 outside), the paint is coming off the walls, the electrical outlets did not work in the room, the fridge was barely cool. I couldn't enjoy the pool because there was no cool place to get relief after being out in the sun. Don't waste your time or money on this dump.


Michelle

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Rock Hill, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We want apologize for the poor experience you received during your stay at the Ramada. Your comments about the hotel experience is acknowedged. Ramada promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. There is no excuse to not having a good comfrtable stay. Please accept out apologies. We became a RAMADA less than a year ago and are under major renovations. We should be done shortly with our renovation & improvements. Once again, we appreciate your comments & are definately working in the isues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and it was nasty! The bed sheets and covers had to be replaced because there were stains on bed along with pubic hair. Upon taking off sheets and cover the mattress slid and my husband and I found dirty men's underwear and several pornographic magazines. The carpet felt like dirt was under it. The ceiling was cracking and peeling and the tub in the bathroom was peeling and looked as if it had been spray painted. We only stayed bc it was late and we figured it would be difficult to find another room...I highly recommend this place to be condemned until renovations can be done! -Bobbie Scott, SC

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbieScott77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Gee, I don't know where to start. Before making my online reservations in March for 2 one-night stays while driving to and from Florida in May, I called the motel to see if the pool would be open. (Hubby wanted to get a head start on his tan.) The very nice young man who was working that evening reassured me it would be open. Well, guess what? After leaving home at 5:00 A.M. and driving for 8 hours, the nice ladies working the front desk informed me that the pool was not open. They both said they would cancel my reservation IF I could find another motel where the pool was open. However they agreed NONE of the motels in the area opened their pools before Memorial Day. Ok, so hubby doesn't get a head start on his tan.
I had requested a smoking room and was told all the smoking rooms were on the 2nd floor. I was directed around the outside of the building to the proper entrance, only to find out the building had no elevator. Again, no big deal if I didn't have a bad knee. Ok, I thought, just deal with it.
I have to admit, the room was clean and spacious, but the bathroom was another story. The bottom of the inside of the bathroom door was disgustingly filthy. At one time, the bath tub had been resurfaced with a paint-like substance. The whole inside of the tub had the resurfacing material peeled away. There was no rubber mat or non-skid material in the tub. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, therefore the floor was extremely wet and slippery after a hot shower, I slipped on the wet floor and twisted my bad knee, which made it painful to go up and down the steps to our car. Now I'm starting to get angry, not to mention pretty much ruined the first 2 days of our 2 week Florida vacation because my knee still hurt.
We couldn't wait til we got out of there and checked out at 5:00 A.M. About an hour into our drive, I remembered I forgot my relatively expensive pillow. (I had neck problems and finally found a pillow that worked for me!) I immediately called the motel to notify them about my forgotten pillow. The lady working the front desk said she would notify the housekeeping department as soon as they arrived and I was reassured it would be retrieved and waiting for me at the front desk upon our return stay on our way back home. At this point I'm thinking why would I stay here again, but I had made non-refundable reservations!
While on vacation, I realized that the motel had a handicapped smoking room on the first floor and called to see if we could be switched for our return stay. They had no problem switching rooms and also reassured me that my pillow was safe and sound and awaiting my return.
After a wonderful vacation, we arrived at the motel where my nightmare continued. Upon check-in, I asked for my pillow. The young man at the front desk went to retrieve it. As he brought it from an office in the back, I was excited to see my beloved pillow. Immediately after he handed me the pillow, I realized this was not my pillow. It was my pillow case, but NOT my pillow, but instead was a piece of egg-crate foam, folded in half, and sewn into a pillow cover and stuffed into MY pillow case! I don't like to accuse anyone of theft, but someone stole my pillow!!!
I asked to speak to the manager, but he was not there and was told to contact him on Monday. I took my empty pillow case back to my room. The handicapped room was filthy. I was afraid the ceiling was going to cave in on my head. The carpet was stained with only God knows what and had a terrible odor. The bathroom was anything but handicapped accessible. Oh sure, the sink and toilet were lower, but the railing that should be in the tub/shower was on an outside wall behind the tub. (I raised a child in a wheelchair and know the ADA laws.) No hand-held shower, no shower stool or chair, no tub rails, and no rubber bath mat or non-skid surface in the tub. There was also mold growing on the grout in the tub! Now, I'm really angry!!!
In the morning, we were afraid and didn't even try the free breakfast. We went to a real restaurant before starting out on our 8-hour trek home. We got home tired, but safe. After a few hours relaxing at home, I realized I had no pillow and had to go to my local Target store to purchase another $27.00 pillow.
The next day was Memorial Day and I tried to call the manager at the motel. He was not there. I called several times on Tuesday and Wednesday and was told the manager, Mr.Sharad Patel, was in and out throughout the day and was not there each time I called. I left my name and phone number, but was never contacted.
Now I am fuming mad! A week went by before I called the corporate toll-free customer service number. The wonderful woman listened to all of my complaints and assured me I would be hearing from the manager, Sharad Patel within a few days. Oh yeah, I heard from him alright. I received an email form letter stating he was sorry we had a bad experience and was working on correcting all the problems with the rooms we encountered during our stay. I replied back to his email and said "What are you going to do about the theft of my pillow???" A few days went by before I got a response. Sharad Patel (the manager) went on to explain that he questioned his employees but they all said that was the way they found the pillow (with the egg-crate stuffing). He also explained it was out of his hands and if I wanted to contact the police, he would be more than willing to co-operate! What a joke!!!
I called the customer service number again and was told a supervisor would call me back within 48 hours. Two days later, a customer service supervisor called and said he would issue me a check to cover the cost of my new pillow. I got my check today! Woo-hoo!
Normally, I would not have raised a big stink about a stupid pillow, but because of the way I was treated by the manager, and the condition of the motel, I felt I was justified by telling all to corporate.
All I have to say is Sharad Patel needs to take a class on customer satisfaction and teach his housekeeping staff how to clean! Better yet, Mr. Patel, grab a bucket, some rags and a little Mr. Clean and do the job yourself. Maybe you are better suited for a housekeeping position instead of management!!! WHAT A JERK!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another motel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#16 of 22 in Rock Hill
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rock Hill

Property: Ramada Rock Hill
Address: 2640 Cherry Rd, I-77 Exit 82A, Rock Hill, SC 29730-8957 (Formerly Motel 6 Rock Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing