We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rock Hill
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
556
213
59
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
213
59
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel fresh fruit complimentary breakfast clean rooms would stay here again nice stay lots of restaurants the breakfast area convenient location room was large easy access night's sleep waffles staff was friendly restaurants and shopping bed was comfortable off the highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 871 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Traveling down the East Coast from New England for a vacation results in stops at various Hampton Inns. This past week we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Rock Hill, SC and met a unique individual during a brief and impressive interaction my wife and I enjoyed with Jonbell, the front desk professional. As we signed in for our room, Jonbell was clearly not the usual bland person guests meet at most reception areas in road hotels. He commanded his front desk space, welcomed us to the hotel, thanked us for our visit, explained everything, and more, about the property, told us about breakfast...and then launched into a variety of potential choices for dinner, both chain restaurants and local eateries. Some 10 minutes after we got to our room, I received a text from Jonbell saying "Good afternoon, Mr. and Mrs. xxxxxxxxx. It is great to have you with us at Hampton Inn Rock Hill. How is everything in your room?" This personal service is not normal and this husband and wife traveling party wanted to give a shout out to Hampton Inn Rock Hill "pro" Jonbell, a man who is a credit to his profession.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Huskies99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words about your visit. I will be sure to pass on your praise to Jonbell. He is definitely a shining star at our hotel, and we are lucky to have him. I hope that your next visit through Rock Hill you will consider stopping in for another visit. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Good location. Clean rooms and common areas. Plenty of seating in breakfast area. Friendly front desk staff. We enjoyed the cookies and coffee station when we checked in. I would stay here again if I were in the area

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CMFLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for being our guest, and sharing about your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Great experience all the way around. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Lots of meal options close by. The breakfast was nice and restocked often and plenty of seating.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobbup1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for being our guest, and sharing about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. We stayed two nights with a club volleyball team and took up most of the top floor. The breakfast was great and even the children ate! Be careful using the elevators and several in our group got stuck in them more than once. The staff was super friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank momofthreecuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thanks for being our guest, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

We love this hotel because it’s dog friendly. We always stop on our way down to Florida. The rooms are alway spotless, the staff friendly and the breakfast buffet soooo amazing. I highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cookstown16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rock Hill, and sharing about your amazing experience. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews