We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We were in town for the SC State Gymnastics Championships and decided on this hotel even though it wasn't a featured hotel for the meet because we have had consistant success staying at Hampton Inns. This one did not disappoint us! There were several large sports groups staying there for the weekend, and the staff did an amazing job accommodating them all and for the most part did it with a smile! The rooms were clean and quiet. The lobby and breakfast area was well kept, even with the big crowd. It was very impressive and we will plan to stay there next year when we are back in town for the meet!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayleSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadcook, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2010

We thank you for taking time to review the hotel. Your praise and patience during a very busy weekend are much appreciated. We love having you as our guests and welcome you back anytime you are traveling through or staying in Rock Hill. Once again, thank you for being our guests and your continued loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 695 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed here after traveling for 7 hours and checked in at about 3AM. The regular rooms were almost all booked up except for one queen room. We have two little kids and my husband and I so that was not going to work. The friendly staff at the front desk bumped us up to a executive suite. We were blown away! The room was AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL! Our room had a king size bed and a fold out couch for the kids. I have never slept on a more comfortable bed in my life!! I want to buy that bed and take it home with me.. it was sooo comfortable!! The counters were all made of granite. The room was soo clean and spacious. The elevator was even beautiful. The hallways looked like the carpet was brand new. I would Highly recommend to anyone who is staying in Rock Hill. We will stay here everytime we pass through on our way to Disney!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civic1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadcook, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a rewview of the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. As always we pleased you chose to stay with us and welcome you back anytime you are in or passing through Rock Hill. The hotel has recently undergone a complete renovation and it was so nice of you to notice and mention it in your review. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I stayed in the Hampton Inn Rock Hill during the Thanksgiving break. This was not my first time staying here.
The hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms at affordable price. A very nice business center, fitness center, and outdoor pool.
Breakfast is included with your stay. Breakfast consisted of both hot and cold items.
Coffee is available 24 hours a day. That alone is a good reason to pick a Hampton Inn.
The hotel is located off I-77 and is a very short walk (about 5 minutes) from a large shopping mall that includes a Wal-Mart and a Sears. Also there are chain restaurants located within walking distance.
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help me mapquest driving directions. If staying in the Rock Hill or Charlotte area, I would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadcook, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2010

Thank you so much for staying here at the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. I am so pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent trip. Thank you for taking the time to let the property and others know what a great experience you had. We would love to have you stay with us again if ever traveling through the Rock Hill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

I checked in at 2:30 am ask for late check out I was told that was no problem...truck parking in front of motel along access road...I spent three days a week for about nine months staying here back in 06...I have never had a bad experience here ...people go out of their way to help..rooms always perfect...it has been recently remodeled rooms are spectacular ......cant go wrong staying here....

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadcook, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. As always we are happy to accommodate any of our guests, whatever the need may be. We hope you choose the Hampton Inn Rock Hill for future accommodation needs and again, thank you for your business and the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

There are too many other nicer Hilton properties nearby. This hotel was recently renovated but my room had mold & the a/c was noisy. I tried to speak to the manager about my issues but he blew it off like it was no big deal.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom_N_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

Typical nice Hampton, Front desk friendly, going through some renovations but the new addations look great.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
Thank markmdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadcook, general manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the property and your stay. I am happy to report that the renovations to the hotel have been completed as of August 2009 and the hotel is vibrant with all things new, included are all new guest rooms, public areas and we even added a suite shop for guest convenience. We encourage you to come back and see the completed renovation. Regards, Chad Cook, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Basics were alright, but hotel is getting shabby 'in the littl corners', staff was very helpfull and good, but it is way overpiced. Rooms allright, though can be noisy (airco).

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: $102 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rock Hill, conveniently located off I-77 next to the Rock Hill Galleria Mall. Our hotel is just a few minutes from Winthrop University, Lake Wylie, Charlotte Motor Speedway and the Manchester Meadows soccer complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing