We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor renovation, Poor Management!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor renovation, Poor Management!”
Reviewed October 26, 2009

There are too many other nicer Hilton properties nearby. This hotel was recently renovated but my room had mold & the a/c was noisy. I tried to speak to the manager about my issues but he blew it off like it was no big deal.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom_N_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    163
    49
    19
    14
See reviews for
205
166
43
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2009

Typical nice Hampton, Front desk friendly, going through some renovations but the new addations look great.

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank markmdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadcook, general manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the property and your stay. I am happy to report that the renovations to the hotel have been completed as of August 2009 and the hotel is vibrant with all things new, included are all new guest rooms, public areas and we even added a suite shop for guest convenience. We encourage you to come back and see the completed renovation. Regards, Chad Cook, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Basics were alright, but hotel is getting shabby 'in the littl corners', staff was very helpfull and good, but it is way overpiced. Rooms allright, though can be noisy (airco).

  • Liked — desk staff
  • Disliked — value
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Stayed here on the way home from Florida. Had trouble finding a room being it was Memorial Day weekend, but AAA helped me find this place. Was quite pleased. Clean room. Generally clean bathroom with a touch of mold around the edges, but nothing serious. The most annoying thing here was an air conditioner that sounded like a jet taking off every time the compressor kicked on. Tough to sleep because of that. Super breakfast with lots of good food. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — Location. Generally Very Clean.
  • Disliked — Noisy Air Conditioner.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MonsoonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2008

I stayed here on March 21, 2008. Flushed the toilet, it was blocked from the prior guest. Maintenance came and plunged it within 5 minutes but left a wet floor. Inside the shower, the hand bar had black mold around it. The tub slowly drained, I hate showering while standing in a tub full of water! In the room, the paint was peeling around the top of the walls. The room is in need of a makeover. Some fresh paint is needed! I also found a past guest's socks behind the dresser. The bed was exceptional. The Hampton duvet and mattress pad was very soft and cozy. Hot breakfast included sausage patties and eggs. Although tasty, both were at best room temperature, 15 minutes after service started. The fresh fruit was just that, very fresh and tasty. Overall, this Hampton was not worth the money ($114/night-military rate) and I would definately NOT stay here again. Too many other newer, better priced hotels in the Rock Hill area.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — Shower mold, peeling paint
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheFiveThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadcook, general manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. I would like the opportunity to say "we do listen to guest feedback!" As a result of this the hotel has undergone a tremendous facelift and renovation including but not limited to all guest rooms, public spaces and the outdoor pool area. Please continue to reach out to the hotel for future needs and we hope you decide to "check out the new look" when your travels bring you through Rock Hill in the future. Regards, Chad Cook, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Great area close to shopping movies and we even enjoyed a concert outside at the open air mall. There is a Target and a Walmart handy in case you forget something or need snacks. Lots of places to eat. Just a nice are to take a stroll after sitting all day. Our room was large and very clean. The Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was a good start before we hit the road again. The kids went swimming which is great after sitting all day. The staff was very helpful telling us all the great local places to eat. We will stop again.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bearette07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Rock Hill on our way to Hilton Head Island. Our experience there wasn't too bad but there were a few negatives.

First, the price. Hampton's have been gradually increasing their prices over the years, but don't appear to be increasing the quality of their rooms or the services that they offer. We paid about $129 for our room which is a bit much for a limited service hotel.

Second, the carpets are badly in need of replacing in the rooms. This isn't something that most people would notice, but since I have a baby that just started to crawl, I was afraid to let him down on these obviously dirty rugs.

Last, housekeeping used way too much bleach in their sheets and towels. Coming from the hotel industry, I know that this is great at killing germs, but they need to ease up on the amount used. My daughter and I woke up the next day with red and irritated skin. You could actually smell the bleach in the sheets.

Decent breakfast and a very friendly staff, but the cost was just not in line with the product. Next time we will try elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmanLukesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing