We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Rock Hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Guyton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Rock Hill”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Beautiful property, very clean, and very friendly staff. The best Hampton I have ever stayed. Breakfast was delicious with very attentive service. Met the GM, Eddie, and was most impressed with his genuine caring attitude.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for being our guest , and thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with Trip Advisor. I also believe that we have the friendliest staff, clean comfortable surroundings, and of course our breakfast is delicious. Of course that is all part of our Hampton Guarantee! I am glad we lived up to your expectations.
When future travels bring you back to the Rock Hill area we hope to be your first choice again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    171
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
216
172
44
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I make it a point to sleepover at the Hampton Inn location on my drive down to Florida. The location is great, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and VERY clean. The breakfast is hot and very good. There are great restaurants nearby for a dinner after a long drive as well, our favorite is the Ruby Tuesdays a short drive away

Room Tip: No concerns about the room on any of my stays
See more room tips
Green Features: Hampton Inn encourages responsible use of water and linen, two thumbs up to keep our environment green
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberlykan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing he Hampton Inn Rock Hill for your overnight stay, and thanks for taking the time to submit a review of our property. We love having a repeat guest as we consider that to be the highest of compliments.
It is often that we welcome travelers with your same situation, stopping by for a restful nights sleep to head out the next morning for the second leg of their journey. We welcome you back on your return trip. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Would definitely stay here again. Everything about the hotel was good. Complimentary breakfast was better than some we have had at other hotels. Only problem was that hotel is hard to find. Could not see it from the side road. It sits directly behind another hotel so the sign is not visible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel with the Trip Advisor community, and thank you for being our guest. You’re right directional signs would be helpful, unfortunately our city does not allow us to have extra signage along the roadways other than what is presently posted. The good with this is it gives us an opportunity to offer guided directions when our guest call us with challenges. Usually they have our building in sight and within a few minutes were able to guide them right to our parking lot.
Again thanks for being our guest and next time you’re in need of a hotel in Rock Hill we hope to be your first choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is very well managed as far as hotels go. They beds are like sleeping on clouds. The rooms are clean and the staff are courteous and helpful. This hotel is located close to restaurants, shopping, fuel stations and I-77. They have a amazing breakfast in the morning. The parking lot is well lit. Plenty of hot water for your morning shower and the towels are wonderful. You enter through the front door and all floors reachable by elevator. They have a pool , internet access, and a nice workout room. There is a snack shop open all night if you get the munchies. The attitude of the staff there is that they are there to make your stay as comfortable as possible and they work very hard to make that happen. This hotel makes you feel like royalty.

Room Tip: If you like Hampton's this one will make the top of your list.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDevaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
WOW, Thanks for such a wonderful review of your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. We love to hear from former guest no matter what their experience was, but we especially love to hear such positive feedback. I am going to share your satisfaction with our team members to say “job well done”.
Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to providing you with great customer service should you find yourself in need of overnight accommodations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I love coming to Rock Hill for business, especially when I get to stay at this particular Hampton. Staff is wonderful. Hotel is really clean. Love the complimentary breakfast layout and item offered. Best of all... I actually get a great night's sleep here. When you travel for business or even pleasure, it's not often an individual sleeps well... this Hampton is really exceptional!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing you experience about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Rock Hill, and thanks for being our guest!
We love having you just as much as you love coming to visit us! We often hear wonderful compliments about our Cloud 9 bedding. Glad you know where to stay to get a great night’s sleep! If you interested in having the same experience at home simply ask a team member how you can purchase the same items we use.
Next time you find yourself looking for reservations in the Rock Hill area we hope to be your first choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a great experience at Hampton during a one night stay while traveling to NC. I was chosen as "guest of the day" and they upgraded me to a suite. Very clean room and internet was fine. My only gripe was the bathtub needed to be cleaned better. Other than that it was fine. recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and congratulations on being chosen as our guest of the day. Every day we randomly select one guest to be our Guest of the Day, as you experienced. The guest receives and upgraded room and a welcome snack, we get just as excited to see our guest who are excited about being chosen.
We appreciate you recommending us to others and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very clean room, sheets, and bathroom. Staff was helpful, parking was suitable for my extra long work van. Close to great food areas. I was concerned with this location after reading reviews on Google, but those are no where close to the quality I experienced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We love positive reviews from our former guest. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Rock Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing