We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our #1 Choice on our way to Florida!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our #1 Choice on our way to Florida!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We just stayed at this Hampton last night for the first time and I have to say it was probably our best "Hampton Experience" yet We were warmly greeted, checked in quickly, the room was spotlessly clean, and the breakfast this morning was the most well prepared scrambled eggs & sausage we have ever had at a Hampton Inn. There were MANY other breakfast choices too! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments Vicki R. from Wooster, OH. We are delighted to be your #1 choice when traveling to Florida. We are very glad to see that you are sharing your satisfaction with Tripadvisor. We love to hear that our staff is sharing our Hamptonality with our guest. I hope that we see you again soon here in Rock Hill, SC. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton inn Rock Hill.

Eddie Bosch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    157
    49
    18
    14
See reviews for
201
164
42
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

They're aren't a lot of choices near Fort Mill, SC for business travelers so I have found myself at this particular hotel on a couple of occasions and it has been full or almost full each time.

Having said that, the staff keeps the common areas very nice and the complimentary breakfast host works very hard to make sure guests are served well.

Don't expect any upgrades if you are a Hilton Honor diamond member though...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
kayeteekaye Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel . We’re delighted to have you as a guest at the Hampton Inn Rock Hill and are happy to hear you share your satisfaction with the TripAdvisor community. We hear often from our guests about our convenient location, and the ease of access on and off of I-77. We often encourage our guest to make advanced reservations, because we do seem to sell out so often, plus when booking in advance you have the benefit of choosing a room that is best suitable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the our hotel soon.

Cortney Peterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We enjoyed our one night at this Hampton Inn.

The room was large and clean. A posted note on the beds told us the sheets and duvets were washed before each guest use. Perhaps a tacky note but important and welcome information.

The Mall nearby is convenient for shopping and dining.
The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C worked. The rooms quiet.
The wake-up call arrived on time. Good breakfast typical of a Hampton Inn.

The front desk staff was cool and aloof when we checked in. Yet the back of the bill that was slipped under the door during the night had a freshly printed note, the day’s expected weather and comments from “your friendly Night Auditor, Chuck.”

We like to bring breakfast and coffee back to the room and the note on the back of the bill helpfully mentioned that “your tray is under your coffee if you want to bring it down.”

This is a fine Hampton Inn and the one we stay at on our periodic trips northwards to Virginia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CenVillager316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
M.Remi Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel in Rock Hill SC. We’re delighted to have you as a guest at the Hampton Inn Rock Hill and are happy to hear you share your satisfaction with the TripAdvisor community. We hear often from our guests commenting and sharing their experiences about our friendly guest service agents, and yes Chuck is always waiting with a smile to welcome our guest even in the wee hours of the early mornings. Next time travel has you searching for Rock Hill SC hotels, please keep us in mind! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Cortney Peterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We received a warm welcome even at 1AM on our way to Pittsburgh for Thanksgiving. Chuck couldn't have been nicer. The room was fine, the breakfast early enough and complete. Even the checkout bill was friendly. If you are thinking of stopping before this area(in Columbia, for example), go a little farther- it's worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M.Remi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was away from home for almost a month opening a new Publix. Being nervous about being 200+ miles away from home wasn't something I was looking forward to. This Hampton Inn made my stay in Rock Hill painless. The hotel is near everything one needs while being out of town - lots of places to eat and shop. Historic Downtown Rock Hill is right down the street! The best part for me was the cleanliness of the hotel. My room was perfect; I had plenty of room, a couch, a table and a desk. I didn't feel cramped one bit. The breakfast was wonderful, always hot and fresh. They also had fresh coffee out all day long! The staff was wonderful. Everyone always had a smile on their face and was willing to do anything to make my stay fantastic. I would most certainly stay at this location again! BTW - Hampton has the best beds ever.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the rooms on the bottom floor facing the parking lot. While the noise was min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElfieinFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you ElfieinFB for taking the time to submit your review of the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. We are excited to hear directly from our former guests as we feel this is the most genuine feedback we can receive as well as it encourages others to stay during their visits to our area! Your comments have been shared with our hotel team regarding your recent stay. Hopefully you were able to enjoy some of our local dining options and shopping in the Historic downtown area of Rock Hill. Next time travel brings you to Rock Hill, please come stay with us again at the Hampton Inn where we offer free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free parking and the smiles are included, too!

Cortney Peterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have staying in this Hampton Inn three times now and it is perfectly acceptable for the older style Hampton Inn, especially because it has been renovated and the rooms have that "improved Hampton Inn" look. The breakfast is slightly above average although I must say that they have the waffle mix absolutely perfect and being a waffle fan, this is a big deal for me. The rooms have been comfortable. I am happy with the two treadmill machines there. The business center is OK but needs more attention so the printers don't run out of ink as often and so they work dependably. This hotel is quiet, which is very important to me, a light sleeper. The hotel is reasonably priced and has a number of good restaurants nearby. The Longhorn restaurant was a pleasant surprise, which is not up to Outback quality. There is good access to the freeway. Often when I look for hotels in the Ballantyne, NC (Southern Charlotte)/Ft. Mill SC area, most of the less pricey hotels are sold out unless you reserve a fair amount ahead of time. This hotel is one of the few that I can book at the last minute, which is a blessing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgpinkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you rgpinkham for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. As you mentioned, we are recently renovated and just completed the renovation with new exterior paint. We hope if travel brings you back to the Rock Hill area you will stay with us again! We'll have a waffle for you!

Cortney Peterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night to watch a sporting event at Winthrop University. The hotel is in a great location close to the highway, restaurants and shopping. Check in was smooth and I was given the late check-out time I requested. The room was very spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. Wished I was staying longer to enjoy it more fully. Breakfast was good especially considering the hotel was full including several college teams. The staff kept everything stocked and fresh and there was plenty of seating. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelld66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you Rachelld66 for taking the time to submit your review of the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. We are excited to hear directly from our former guests as we feel this is the most genuine feedback we can receive as well as it encourages others to stay with our property while visiting Rock Hill. Your comments have been shared with our hotel team regarding your recent stay. Next time travel brings you to the Rock Hill SC, please come stay with us again at the Hampton Inn where we offer free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free parking and the smiles are included, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing