We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top rate with many free amenities, paid for in the rate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top rate with many free amenities, paid for in the rate.”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Pleasant staff, clean, great breakfast.
Exactly what I expect for this price, no more, no less.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    161
    49
    18
    14
See reviews for
203
165
43
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stay at this hotel a few times ea year and always find it to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is always very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizz0um0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Rock Hill, SC last night while enroute home to the Cleveland, Ohio area from vacationing in Florida. My husband and I pulled in at around 1am with our two small children, ages 5 and 11 months. Since we were traveling with kids we wanted to stay somewhere clean and safe for a few hours then get back on the road north in the morning. We felt comfortable with the area of the hotel as well as the hotel itself. The front desk clerk was very kind and helpful. Our room suited our needs for the night nicely. We were happy to crawl into the cozy and clean beds right away. Everyone showered up in the morning and hit the breakfast area downstairs before hitting the road. The breakfast area was clean and inviting. The breakfast was plentiful and filling. The hotel employee tending to the breakfast area was so nice and pleasant and we enjoyed talking to her for a few moments. Just nice people working there in general. We will definately stop back here if needed again for our future trips south. Very pleased and happy and often times we can be kind of picky about where we stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpdneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Let me start by saying that whenever I plan a trip, I seek out Hampton or Hilton hotels because I am never let down by them. This Hampton Inn was in a great location with a mall literally within walking distance, and the area itself was beautiful with an abundance of shopping and eating establishments.

The room was comfortable and extremely clean (as I have come to expect with Hampton and the Hilton line), and both check-in and check-out were quick and effortless which makes me very happy.

My only complaint is the way that the breakfast area is set up. My daughter and I were very frustrated with the odd setup. We came down close to 9 am, and the dining area was very full. There was literally nowhere to sit, but that was not a problem as we had an area in our room where we could sit on the sofa and/or chairs and watch TV. The problem was the area behind the waffle iron. It became very cramped and claustrophobic, and we just grabbed a few things within reach and left. This consisted of things such as a yogurt and cereal. Everytime we tried to go to the biscuits/gravy and egg area, people would jump right in front of us, big groups at a time as they were coming around the corner. This is not the hotels fault as there were just some rude guests, but I have never been to another Hampton Inn with a setup like this. It was a tight area compared to the spacious breakfast areas in ALL of the other Hamptons that we have stayed in.

One last thing. I do not know if it was the time of year or if there was an event going on or if it is normal, but there was a LARGE amount of African-American guests. I was surprised to be the minority during this stay, and though it did not bother me or my party, it was very obvious, and some people may find it uncomfortable if this is the norm. At the same time, some other people may find this very comfortable.

Overall, a great stay for the weekend, and I would give it a 5 rating if it wasn't for the awkwardness and smallness of the breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanceMom1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBHampton1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I also wanted to thank you for the nice comments on the hotel. We strive to provide great service and clean rooms to all of our guest. I also wanted to note about our breakfast area, our set up falls in line with the new Perfect Mix Lobby concept that all Hampton Inns are going to as of this year and I apologize that we lacked space in that area. I also wanted to let you know that weekend we had the CIAA tournament in the Charlotte area. The CIAA tournament is a basketball tournament for African-American colleges in this region. This was a great weekend for the hotel and the area. This tournament brings a lot of business to Charlotte and the surrounding areas including Rock Hill, SC. I hope that we see you again soon and I thank you so much for staying with us.

Eddie Bosch
General Manager
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
803-325-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

As always we are satisfied with the Hampton Inn almost everywhere we travel. We stayed at this location, for the first time, on our trip to Florida.

The hotel is clean, the staff accommodating and we were both impressed with the quality and efficiency of the complementary breakfast. The dining room was busy; nevertheless,the lady that attended the breakfast area was on top of everything, even offering help to make waffles.

We also found it handy that there was an abundance of easy to find good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripfeedbackdwesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Rock Hill for one night. The hotel was probably filled to capacity due to some sporting events in the area. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was great! We stayed in a King Suite and the room was very comfortable with a king bed, a sofa and two chairs. We stay in Rock Hill often and this hotel has been our favorite by far.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstallwo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I travel a lot for business and I usually end up in small towns. Hampton Inn has long been my go-to for these towns for a couple of reasons: (1) There is usually a Hampton Inn available; (2) They are always clean; (3) The to-go bagged breakfast. This particular Hampton was no different except it was even better. Super clean rooms (I stayed in two different rooms on two different occassions) and the nicest staff, ever. I had the opportunity to have encounters with at least two different shifts and each time, the person made me feel so welcome. Whether it was asking for some toothpaste or an hour later checkout, the staff could not have been more accomodating. It is funny how we get so used to poor service that when the service is superior, we are truly surprised. It was the staff who made this hotel great. If I am ever in the area again, not only will I stay there, I will seek it out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing