We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place-good alternative to downtown hotels for a fraction of the costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place-good alternative to downtown hotels for a fraction of the costs”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nice place. Will stay again. I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in downtown Charlotte recently and this place was as nice and only 2-3rds the price as well as only 20 or so minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grhoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    168
    49
    19
    14
See reviews for
208
169
43
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband and I traveled from Ohio through AL, LA, MS, NC, SC and FL for 4 weeks, staying at various hotels for 2-3 days at a time so that we could visit perspective retirement spots. 3 of our stays were Hampton Inns, which were the best of some 11 places where we stayed. This one in Rock Hill was the best. The young women who "manned" the reception desk were knowledgeable about the area (we did not find that in most other major brand hotels ) and about the types of restaurants available.
The room was spotless as were the lobby and breakfast area. The attention to detail and service was beyond what we experienced in more expensive hotels during our big 4200 mile adventure.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor..to the left of elevators..standard king.We had no noise of any kind.Could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedrenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Recently stayed here during a business trip. It certainly met my Hampton Inn expectations.
Very clean, comfortable, quiet room. The sofa had vinyl cushions and the room had a nice flat screen TV. The coathangers allowed me to hang clothes for steaming. Chris & Elsie greeted me with a smile upon arrival. The lobby had a very clean, appealing appearance. The hotel was very convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This was our third stop in Rock Hill and the third hotel we have stayed at in the area (previously, Super 8 and Microtel). The Hampton Inn was certainly the best yet. We became a Hampton Inn convert after a stay in Grove City, PA last year. The hotel was spotless inside and out, and within walking distance to the neighbouring mall. They upgraded us to a two queen bed suite and the room was excellent. Free parking, free Internet, free hot breakfast, as is usual.

Only two minor complaints. First, we found the room a bit noisy, but we also had particularly noisy neighbours—had our neighbours a little respect for others staying in the hotel, may not have had that problem. Second, no fan in the bathroom (seems to be a disappearing feature in hotels).

Would highly recommend. Also would recommend the area: Exit 79 is the place for Rock Hill; good shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdn_vygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard County, FL
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed here beginning of Nov 2011 as a stop over on trip from NJ to FL. Walked in and was treated so nicely! A room was provided on the first floor since we were traveling with a baby and had lots of stuff! Room was very comfortable, although it took us a few minutes to figure out the heating system. Once we did, no problem! We did have a few minor problems with the room but when we reported these, they were taken care of immediately. The breakfast was awesome. I brought our food back to the room since we had the baby with us and a very friendly staff member recommended that I use the tray in the room to transport the food (why didn't I think of that, DUH!!). All in all, a very pleasant experience, a great value and a great location. Would recommend!

Room Tip: First floor was very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsahoy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were so tired from our long road trip and desperate to lay our heads on a comfy bed. The Rock Hill Hampton Inn was wonderful and the price was great too. We were so happy to find that everything was super clean and very well vacuumed floors!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritzandlacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The staff was friendly and helpful. The next morning, the desk clerk was very pleasant and the breakfast area was warm and homey.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyg0lucky23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#5 of 22 in Rock Hill
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Property: Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Address: 2111 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing