We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    50
    46
    77
See reviews for
101
47
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I checked into the hotel tonight in a smoking room. August in South Carolina is obviously hot and the room was about 95 degrees at 8PM. The AC was broken so I called the desk and some guy named OMAR said that he could not give me another smoking room and would not issue a refund as that is their policy. I told him that I bought an airconditioned room and he just said "too bad". He was very rude about and I may stay away from all Days Inn in the future if this is going to be the service level I would need to expect.. He also said he was not a manager or owner, however the other younger guy in the office was taking direction from him. To top this off, I have stayed at this place about 10 times in the past year and he did not care. I will not be paying my credit card charge and the night in the hot room is going to be free at least. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL:-)

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Businessguyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

After a 6 week buisness trip, this was our last night away from home. A clean, quiet room was very welcomig on a dark rainy night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was in prefect location for me to meet family members and the highway.It was clean and nice, plus it was quiet and the people was great as I check in and out of the hotel. The only problem i had with the hotel is the towels and wash clothes are not soft.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Morris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
182 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Choice Hotels should be ashamed. This place is absolutely disgusting. Checked in late two nights ago. Got a second floor room and and had to walk the gauntlet of young black guys and white tatted up skinhead guys all hanging out on the balconies late at night and looking for trouble and making comments as I made my way to my room.

Should have known something was up when I checked in and the check in person is basically behind a think layer of safety glass.

The room itself was nasty. Extremely loud wall AC unit that took over an hour to get my room cool on a hot steamy summer night. A single bed that looks not much bigger than a single. Supposed to be a queen room? Yeah right.. Extremely small bathroom and shower. Old style tube TV (which actually had a decent channel selection).

The only plus I can think of within the room was good water pressure and hot water.

Beyond that, you have been warned. This place reminds me of an apartment in the ghetto with the young thugs all hanging out looking for trouble.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rock Hill hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Where do I begin: it's an old, run down hotel just off the interstate. It took the a/c hours to cool the room, there was 1 ice maker for the entire 100 room hotel, the maids did not clean our room after the first night, the towel rack came off the wall in the tiny bathroom, the towels were worn and the bath towels were slightly larger than hand towels, the tv was old and the picture horrible, the shower curtain was torn, the bath tub barely drained. Positives? It didn't smell bad, the bed wasn't uncomfortable (although the sheets didn't fit the bed) and the water pressure was pretty good (although you got scalded every time someone in the hotel flushed their toilet.

Bottom line: if you are only going to be there long enough to sleep, you can probably stand it. Otherwise, pay a few bucks extra and get a decent place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#16 of 22 in Rock Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
#9 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rock Hill

Property: Days Inn Rock Hill
Address: 875 Riverview Rd., Rock Hill, SC 29730 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Hill Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing