We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved there veggie plate”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinch's

Kinch's
Ranked #35 of 284 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
407 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Loved there veggie plate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great prices for local, on-site fresh-made food. You can order a veggie plate which is any combination from a long list of options.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
york, sc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fried chicken just like grandmas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Tried Kinchs for the first time with a Groupon. I heard about their fabulous country cookin', so that's what I ordered. I got a whole chicken cut and fried, broccoli casserole, Lima beans, collards and Mac n cheese. Everything was delicious. Reminds of Sunday dinner as a child. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atamsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My expectations left me wanting...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Reviews on google were great so we got a groupon. It was nothing special. We came near the end of lunch hour by 35-45 mins and our food was cold. My partner got a burger that we could've gotten from a school cafeteria. My fried chicken was very good however but aside from the service, it was the only memorable part.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessiandBrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small downtown dining spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Huge menu where you can pick your main course and select from a wide variety of sides. Everything is home cooked.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
269 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good food - great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We took the grandkids for lunch and had an excellent time. The staff was very kind, the food was good and served quickly. The atmosphere is great - - and this is a very good value. Grandma had the pimento burger and I had the cheeseburger - both were excellent. The kids had chicken fingers with fries. Everyone had plenty to eat and the drink refills are free. I would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinch's also viewed

 

Been to Kinch's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing