We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS RESTAURANT IS CLOSED-FOR GOOD”
Review of Thursdays Too - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thursdays Too
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THIS RESTAURANT IS CLOSED-FOR GOOD”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Thursday's Too is now closed. Not in business anymore. Closed July 2013.
This location is now David's Steaks & Spirits...
Closed in July 2013. So be it....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chester sc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cost to much for unfriendly service.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Have tried this place now 3 times and all 3 times I have been overpaid and the service sucks. WILL NOT try for the 4th.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mechelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, SC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Used to be so good!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Thursdays Too used to be our favorite place until the last six months or so. The menu has not changed for the better and the service is just too slow. Servers stand or sit and talk amongst themselves while customers wait. The big salads are now just smallish and my salad had a little lettuce, 2 cuke slices and one tomato (this was an entree salad). Atmosphere would be OK except if you sit in front room - the door constantly opening and closing right at your table is annoying. I will probably give it one more shot because I like supporting local businesses - and this used to be one of the best.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pattycat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This restaurant used to be one of the best places in town, but the new owners have run it into the ground. Food is terrible. Steaks are full of gristle. Chicken is bland. Over-staffed dinner shifts, causing servers to stand around and complain about lack of business while ignoring the guests.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Eating here feels like having lunch or dinner with family.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We eat at Thursdays Too often. Joanna and Chris always come by and visit with us. They never fail to ask about our family and business. Their food is good and they are always make sure it made to our liking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divegaldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thursdays Too also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing