We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tacos in Rock Hill”

El Cancun Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 291 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best tacos in Rock Hill”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am a frequent patron of El Cancun. I like this restaurant better than the other Mexican food choices in Rock Hill. The crunch tacos are my favorite. The service is fast, and all of the food on the menu is good. The prices are low for lunch, moderate for dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kenalcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still great food after all these years!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I used to go to this place when in college and loved it. While back in town I went back and it is still soooo good! The salsa isn't my favorite but the rest is amazing and the portions are huge!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed in Rock Hill over night and tried this Mexican restaurant after reading a review in the AAA book. The food was excellent!! One of the best Mexican restaurants we have tried. The restaurant was busy, but the service was great and the food arrived in a timely manner. Our kids even enjoyed it (they are usually picky eaters). The prices were fair and the portions were adaquate. We would certainly reccommend this restaurant for an authentic Mexican experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortland, ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so so”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

i was disappointed in the quality of the food the place waS a bit run down, but the cost was good

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank rgreco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Got to have it at least once a week.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have been eating food from this restaurant about once a week for 8 years. The food is always good and they are fast getting it out. We mostly order take out though because it can be pretty noisy inside. Most of the wait staff have been there for years, which tells me that the management is competent. They are always friendly although not too sociable. The parking is inadequate for the level of business that they do but that can't be helped because of their location. Our favorite meals are Dos Amigos and their taco salad. Their jalapeno cheese dip is THE BEST!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divegaldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cancun Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Cancun Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing