We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had stayed four nights with my family. After the first night I had asked the room not be cleaned, we had driven 15hours the day before, we just wanted to relax. The following day we went to visit family, was gone for 12 hours. When we returned, our room was not even 1/2 cleaned. The linens were soiled as liquid was spilled, no new bedding was put on bed, the second bed had not been made, there were no clean towels left. The only ones left were the two dirty ones hanging on the back of the door.

I had spoken to the front desk and the lady brought down clean sheets, and "pool" towels as their were no others. I had asked a note be left for the management/owner... No response. Very Disappointed. I have photo's of the rooms disaray as well as photo's of the salt/mold/film on the trim in the bathroom as well... GROSS!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jacquelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnsuitessc, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill during your last visit to our area.

We apologize for your experience however unlikely it can be.

We have noted your review with observations which we take seriously towards further improvement and we have taken the following steps.

Housekeeping staff have checked and ensured the highest degree of cleanliness of the rooms and amenities. They have been instructed to ensure the best hygiene and all amenities in the room.

Front office staff has received extra training as to their responsibility to ensure that all guest requests are handled in the best possible manner and also to maintain an enduring hospitality.

I am sure that the next time you visit our area you will once again choose to stay at our hotel and see the change.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 408 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed almost a week at the Rock Hill Baymont Inn and was pretty good. The room was clean which is the most important. Although, a few things like free breakfast could have been a little better quality. The gravy was like soup every day. One night a dog was barking most of the evening because the dog owner was out and the front desk couldn't do anything about it. Had to turn on the bath room fan to drown out the noise. The men's rest room toilet door was falling off the wall mounts which could have been repaired easily.

Room Tip: Second floor back rooms are near the housekeeping washing machines that are run in the day time, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed at Baymont several times and always have had a quiet room that is clean and usually well maintained. We have had some problem with others smoking in the hallways and, this time, with a neighbor smoking with the door open to his room.
We accidently left our laptop computer there, and they were very prompt in sending it to us, which was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel was not pre booked as we were heading back to Canada from Miami and weren't sure how far we wanted to drive the first day. As it was, we wanted to stay at a hotel earlier up the road on I77 but everything was booked and we just kept driving. While driving, I was checking Trip Advisor reviews and came upon this hotel. Reviews were good so I made the call to get it booked. When I called I was greeted with warmth and told that there was only one room left and it was perfect for our family of four so we took it. The price was under $100 which was great! When we arrived, we noticed that the front desk area really needed an upgrade. If I had just walked in, I might have walked out again. I'm glad we didn't because the rooms were better. The beds were comfy after a long day of driving and the bathroom had been renovated. The decor still needs renovating though. It was just what we needed, a good night's sleep. The breakfast was great! The two hosts in there doted on every guest to make sure their needs were taken care of. The one host even insisted on footwear when a woman came in bare foot. Thank you for that!!!!! Ewww. I was a bit surprised to see a tip jar as I haven't seen one at a free breakfast in a hotel before, but they deserved it because we never had to wait for anything and the hotel was very busy that night. We would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pitcherfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife just called and said this place has lost her reservation! How wonderful is that. Drive 5 hours and arrive after midnight to find that the person who could not speak english didn't do their job and now she has to find another place to stay tomorrow. They did give her a room for the night, but has to find another hotel tomorrow. She is in town for a soccer tournament and this is a big boo boo by the people working there. We will not be back to this place.

Room Tip: Dance hall and bar attached to this dump. Please take your family somewhere nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnsuitessc, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The management and registration staff received additional training in properly registering our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
248 reviews
2.3 mi away
Legacy Suites Rock Hill
Legacy Suites Rock Hill
#15 of 24 in Rock Hill
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rock Hill, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
695 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill

Address: 1106 Anderson Rd N, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for a leisure getaway, a family vacation or on business, you now have a new option when it comes to your accommodations. Baymont Inn and Suites is an excellent choice for leisure and business travelers who require value without sacrificing comfort and amenities. Located at 1106 N Anderson Road in Rock Hill, South Carolina we offer all king and queen rooms with Queen Anne & Lazy Boy recliners, high speed wireless internet, full hot continental breakfast, lounge & meeting rooms, fitness center, free local calls, express check-out, guest voice mail, free guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool all with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Rock Hill
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Baymont Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing