We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We found this hotel online and just off the well worn path of I77 Northbound. We wanted to save a few dollars and were pleasantly pleased. Though a little older, the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Nice bed linens, plenty of fluffy towels. Free wifi as well. There are several good eateries nearby and the free breakfast was just the ticket. The host was friendly and accomodating as well. We will try to stay here again on our way South.

Room Tip: Our GPS took us to the hotel 2 exits early going north. It's not really that far from I77.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 392 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although the Baymont is getting tired-looking, it is still a neat and clean hotel that offers nice amenities at a reasonable price. Our king-bed room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was roomy and in good working order. Hallways were quiet and clean. Entrances were convenient and secure, and parking was convenient and well-lighted. AND the free continental-plus breakfast was well-stocked by a very polite server. We had booked for 4 nights, but after our 2nd day there, we learned we had an appointment elsewhere after the third night. No problem for the office staff --- they were kind and accommodating. We got an excellent rate on line withh AAA/AARP discount. By the way, the Baymont a quick jump on the freeway and a very short drive to Charlotte or an easy access to points south.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutofTownMidwstVstor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Doy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnsuitessc, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnsuitessc, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill

Address: 1106 Anderson Rd N, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for a leisure getaway, a family vacation or on business, you now have a new option when it comes to your accommodations. Baymont Inn and Suites is an excellent choice for leisure and business travelers who require value without sacrificing comfort and amenities. Located at 1106 N Anderson Road in Rock Hill, South Carolina we offer all king and queen rooms with Queen Anne & Lazy Boy recliners, high speed wireless internet, full hot continental breakfast, lounge & meeting rooms, fitness center, free local calls, express check-out, guest voice mail, free guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool all with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Rock Hill
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Baymont Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing