We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend more elsewhere for better value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
1 review
“Spend more elsewhere for better value.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Older dated motel. Remodeled but poorly maintained, and not especially clean. Nightclub crowd is sketchy and wanders the parking lot.

Breakfast is mediocre, and patrolled by a severely redneck middle age guy who is a bit over the top. I don't need to know what an egg or waffle is, just let me eat my breakfast. His unusual hovering over the middle school age girls was kind of creepy too.

I'm guessing that management will respond with their normal lines about further training...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazzbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnsuitessc, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill for your recent stay in our area.
Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry for the bad experience you had. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• We take your reviews very seriously and will take required action for guest comfort.
• Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to see to the necessary repairs and replacements.
• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.
• Breakfast staff received additional instruction in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    98
    91
    66
    53
See reviews for
185
78
24
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was a welcome surprise as our halfway point to New Smyrna Beach Florida from Pittsburgh PA. Going in I wasn't expecting much, but must say I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and well appointed and the breakfast was not your average Bagels and Donuts. There were both hot (biscuits and sausage gravy, sausage and waffles) and cold (cereal, bagels, donuts, and more) breakfast food to select. There were also a a wide variety of juices, coffee, teas and milk. I made the request to be near the pool and I must say they more than accommodated us by putting us literally as close to the pool as possible. We stayed here on both our drive to and from Florida as I couldn't imagine a better place so close to the highway to stay.

Room Tip: If you plan to be there long enough to take a dip ask for room 123 near the pool, although a small p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Gave the Baymont another chance by staying again on June 15-18. It's a shame, the rooms are very clean and confortable but the nightclub attached to the hotel is another story. We wre there for softball tournaments at CHerry Park and Winthrop College, and had girls from the ages of 8-18. Because of the clientel that frequents the club, we did not feel comfortable in letting the girls walk outside or in the halls without an adult. Several druns were walking around the property prior to midnight and knocking on the sliding glass dors, whcih lead to the rooms fro the parking lot, asking for cigaretes and beer. We have stayed here many times over the years and have felt comfortable beofre, but not in our last two stays. The other stay was two weeks ago. Unless something is done about the club, our group will not be back.

Room Tip: The actual location is convaenient to the interstate but the area around is beginning to be question...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you have found it a good place to stay over the years. I hope that you and your girls had a wonderful time at the softball tournaments.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management was approached about the difference you found this stay as compared to previous stays. It was talked about seeing to it that people were not allowed to be in the parking lot or around the building and bother the valued guests.

I hope that the next time you are in our area, you will once again choose to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Clean, people friendly, a good place to sleep while traveling, not much else to offer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We traveled to SC for my nephews high school graduation. My sisterinlaw made the reservations. My original budget was $100/nite but she was on a budget so she opted to for us to stay at this Baymont Inn in Rock Hill, SC . I should have known better but i was willing to give the place a chance. While my husband was inside the lobby checking us in a few rednecks were racing up the little side street in front of the hotel(clue #1). Then my husband indicates the clerk struggled to understand that the reservation was for 2 rooms. One room for 2 nites, one for three nites. Clerk kept saying 8 days. Once the room was assigned and we were headed to the room the clerk says she made a mistake on the room assignment. No big deal, so husband goes back in to get key card to the correct room. We go to the room no problems. The location we quickly realized was going to be noisy due to us being located right by the pool and the sheer number of kids and families due to some girls softball tournament.

So we trybto ignore the noise level and head to bed and hope the AC blocks some of the sounds. We checked in late mind you. At 7 am the next morning our phone rings but by the time we wakevfrom our sleep we missed the call. Not to worry, a few minutes later thevphone rings again. Its the front desk stating the is an issuecwithbour credit card. My husband calls the credit card ompany and finds that the clerk ran our credit card thru for the same charge twice and the card company flagged the charge as possible fraud. So atv7:30 am my husband has to go down tobthe front desk and explain to the clerk how she made the mistake that caused the issue. He got that straight and decided to let them know about the noise level at that time. They agreed to move us to the second floor after 10am when the new room had been cleaned. Well by the time we left thevhotel at 12:30pm the room was still not ready so we left to attend the graduation that we came all the way to S.Carolina for in the first place. We were out pretty late and did not get back to the room until nearly 2am. Because we had never received word that it was oksy to move to the new room we went back to the original room and called it a nite. At about 3am i hear someone trying to come into our room. When the encounter a latched door they commense to knocking on the door. I answer and the clerk indicates shes checking to see if the room had been cleaned. She went on to say she did not know we had not moved.

Day 3, Sunday we return from an allnday outing only to find that we can't get into the room. Wevwalk down to the lobby but there is a sign that says the clerk will return shortly. We take a seat and wait. The lerk finally shows up and we explain we cant get into our room. She proceeds to tell us we are not in room 124. I then explain yes we really are and that we had been there for 2 nights. I go through the whole story about the move that did not happen. Then she refers to my sisterinlaw...who hecked out Sunday morning, but i believe maybe the checked both rooms out because the were both in her name for the reservation. OMG! So 10 minutes and a lot of attitude later the woman looks at our receipt (the hotels copy) and then finally reactivates our key card. Tonight, June 3rd, we are back in the room early as we have a late morning flight out. I am afraid of what Monday morning will bring. Already we have been awaken early with phone calls, we've had someone try to enter our room in the middle of the night, we've been checked out of the hotel room without our knowledge, charged twice forvthe same room. I think the staff needs a whole lot of training. I most definately will not stay here again. I' ll pay a little more or good customer service. I will still patronize the other hotels but not Baymont specifically this location!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill for your recent stay in our area. Please extend our congratulations to your nephew on his high school graduation.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached about setting up a system that would prevent registration mistakes from being made such as were made in your case.

• Staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guests, are to be treated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rock Hill hotels

Roswell, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I booked here through a no-refund website. Then I read Abby's review and was afraid, and even told my husband that teenager and I would relocate to another hotel if this was too sketchy.

The Baymont in Rock Hill is perfectly fine. It is located a block or so off a major commercial suburban road (think Applebee's, movie theater, fast food, etc.) which is convenient, though you might hear some traffic depending on the side of the hotel your room is on.

The front desk people (man at night, woman in morning) were friendly, professional, easy to understand, and helpful. The man even told us a "shortcut" to get to Winthrop University to avoid traffic.

There is bell that sounds whenever someone enters the front door, and the side doors required your room key card to open.

The lobby/halls/rooms were obviously renovated, with very nice wallpaper and carpeting. The bedspreads and wall art were dated, not as issue for me at this price point. After all, we were here on a college visit, not on a honeymoon.

There was a refrigerator AND a microwave AND a coffee pot in our room, which was spacious. (A benefit of older motels is larger rooms.) The heating/AC unit was fine. Iron and ironing board in room, I used them, great.

Only issue I had was the steam that fogged the bathroom mirror - not sure if the exhaust fan should have turned on with the light switch, or if it was broken.

Breakfast was free but mediocre: sausage and pre-made scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries, fruit, but had a make-your-own waffle-maker which kids love. Everything was clean and the attendant was friendly.

In the morning I did hear some people in the parking lot as they were leaving, so maybe the windows could be more insulated. (There was NOT a sliding glass door on our first-floor room).

I understand how it can be scary when there is police activity anywhere, along with noise, but I really disagree about this being in a sketchy part of town. Rock Hill is a nice town. There is a karaoke nightclub on one side of the motel, so maybe weekends are noisier, but for a college-or-business visit on a weekday, this hotel was great and I would happily return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CollegeShoppingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irmo, sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

i booked this hotel through expedia for a weekend. ratings were good, said it had indoor corridor, looked nice. Area was VERY rough. The restaurant was a nightclub and it was loud. a fight broke out at 2 am, cursing, loud music, cops were called. Cops got the people out of the motel, but they took it up in the parking lot, right outside the sliding glass doors from our room to the parking lot. They would not reimburse us for the night we were there, would not give us our money back for the following night, owner hung up on me while trying to resolve the issue. WARNING: this is a low class motel, with a sketchy atmosphere. DO NOT take small children to this motel.

Room Tip: do not take small children to this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnsuitessc, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that you did not find it to be quite the suitable place for your family.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Owner received additional training in the courteous manner in which he, as our representative, is to treat our valued guests.

• Owner was approached about making it clear that this is not exactly a proper place for families with young children.

• Owner was approached about setting up a security system that would make our valued guests feel more protected.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Address: 1106 Anderson Rd N, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for a leisure getaway, a family vacation or on business, you now have a new option when it comes to your accommodations. Baymont Inn and Suites is an excellent choice for leisure and business travelers who require value without sacrificing comfort and amenities. Located at 1106 N Anderson Road in Rock Hill, South Carolina we offer all king and queen rooms with Queen Anne & Lazy Boy recliners, high speed wireless internet, full hot continental breakfast, lounge & meeting rooms, fitness center, free local calls, express check-out, guest voice mail, free guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool all with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Rock Hill
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Baymont Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing