We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Luray, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed April 3, 2010

This week marked my fourth stay with Microtel in Rock Hill, SC. Once again I was impressed by the staff (especially the nice blonde lady that checked us in this week and in October 2009). The rooms are always clean, fresh coffee is always available and you can't beat the price or the convenience.

To cilneri, I work at a popular 4 season resort in VA, and it is standard procedure to imprint credit cards. If you're not comfortable with an imprint, most will take a $$ deposit instead. The imprint is proof that you used your credit card and security for damage to the room.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank diznee_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnp, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Thank you and your family for continuing your stay with us here at Microtel Inn & suite in Rock Hill, S.C. We are very pleased that we can continue to serve you and your family. Hope that all ur stays are always the pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    182
    166
    61
    39
See reviews for
248
126
56
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD/DE State Line
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

I took advantage of a great $50 per night rate through the Internet. The front desk clerk was very accomodating, however they used an old fashion credit card imprint that I was not comfortable with. Not a biggie.

The room was just ok. The fridge took up a bit of the space and I could barely get my roller in. Some of the items in the room were a bit dirty, save the bed. The TV is positioned very inconveiently, so that I cannot work and watch at the same time without developing neck pain. Decent wirless speeds.

The breakfast was all pre-packaged, so I skipped it and went to the nearby Starbucks.

It was a mixed experience, but definitely good value. I'd recommend it for the price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cilneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnp, Director of Operation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review, March 10, 2010
Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn Suites. We use electronic and have a imprint credit card mchine which is part of the hotel requirement for documentation of a guest stay. We aplogize about your room not being up to standards. We however did retrain all of housekeeping about the issue you incountered. The TV are there because of the Microtel Inn Suites standard protocol. However when we purchase new flat screen the TV will be moved to a more suitable positions. Once again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Stopped on a trip to Florida from WV. Easy access to motel from I-77. Quiet room, everything in working order. Wife said she felt like the walls were right against her. The room was small but it was clean.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fscvike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnp, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review, March 24, 2010
Thank you for choosing Mirotel Inn and Suites of Rockhill ,SC. We would like to extend our gratitude and appreciation of your buisness. We look forward to your next stay and making each one that will follow even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2009

I was verry satisfied with the two night stay, Oct 3rd & 4th 2009. Great staff, easy WiFi. The room was small but adequate. I was satisfied with the safety not knowing Rock Hill very well. Very accomodating and as good as any 3 star I have stayed at. Recommended

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaildaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnp, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review, March 24, 2010
thank you for choosing Mirotel Inn and Suites of Rockhill ,SC. We would like to extend our gratitude and appreciation of your buisness. We look forward to your next stay and making each one that will follow even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

I was relieved to find a room at the Microtel on very short notice after checking in and then immediately checking out of another motel located across the street because of filth. The microtel was clean and front desk staff very friendly and understanding. The room was a little small, but had everything I needed. I especially like the reading chair located in the window. If you are planning on staying in Rock Hill, Microtel is the way to go.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnp, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Rock Hill S.C. We try to be social and curtious to all that come through. Hope that you continue to stay at Microtels across the nation. let your friends and family know about your stay with us here at Microtel Inn & Suites of Rock Hill, S. C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2008

I was pleased with my stay at the microtel inn suites rock hill, i got a good price through travelocity for a weekend stay, considering the other bigger hotels charge more for there weekend. the hotel located off the exited and is similar to a hampton inn or holiday in express. high speed wireless was free . both local and long distance were free. this appears to be new motel. everything was fresh and clean. I even got a free upgrade to a suite for which had as microwave, fridge, sink and pull out bed. i really enjoyed the beds. the staff was pleasant and helpful and i would definely stay again.. Hope this helps anyone staying in the rock hill or fort mill , south carolina area.

  • Liked — Price Cleanness of Room,
  • Disliked — Nothing Enjoyed Everything
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelers12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnp, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
We at Rock Hill Microtel Inn & Suites want to thank you for you bussiness. We hope you and your family will be staying with us again in the future. The free wireless/ wired internet and local and long distance is just a small way to show how we want to show our guest how much we apprecitate your bussiness. Thank you and please come book with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

This place has much to recommend it: good location close to the Interstate-77, efficient service, great wireless internet access, and an acceptable (light continental) breakfast. I booked here because of price, and the value was definitely OK. The smaller-than-usual room size bugged me a little more than I thought it would - cramped space for somebody who wants to stretch out on the floor to exercise. I didn't notice poor maintenance or bad smells noted by others, and I did appreciate the efficient set up and service. It's a motel, not a "property", it's a room, not a "premier lodging experience"!

  • Liked — Quick on-off and in-out
  • Disliked — Small size of room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RaggedClaws49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnp, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
Thank you for stay\ing with Microtel inn and Suites of Rock hill S.C. We appricate your bussiness and hope that you and your family will come stay with us again. We are close to I-77 and only 15 min from carowinds. Not far from charlotte, york , chester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area
Address: 1047 Riverview Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29732-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer FREE Long Distance, FREE High-Speed Wireless Internet, FREE Local Calls, FREE Continental Breakfast, All rooms with Microwave & Frigerator, Hairdyers, AM/FM Clock Radio, Full Cable TV w/HBO, and 25" Color TV. We have over 40 restaurants nearby. Located near Paramount Carowinds, Cherry Park, Rock Hill Tennis & Soccer Complex, Winthrop University, Clinton Jr. College, and Catawba Bingo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rock Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Microtel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Microtel
Microtel Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing