We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place to stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Daytona Beach
1 review
“decent place to stay for the price”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Staff was kind and efficient. Hotel was a bit run down, and carpeting needed cleaned very bad. But for the money it was a decent, safe place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    179
    162
    61
    39
See reviews for
243
125
56
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is not bad for price they just need to clean better. I went in and had to clean the bathroom before we could use it. The bathroom bed sheets had other hairs that were not mine in them im picked up the towel from the bathtub and there was a long black hair. Eww so gross! Also as i took my shower my water stopped running. Had to wait a few min for it to come back on! And the fact they let everyone use the same milk is gross they need cartons!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rock Hill hotels

Humboldt
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is great! We moved here from another hotel and it was a great change. The only thing that I see wrong with this hotel is that the carpet needs to be re-stretched and or replaced in some places. Also there were a few tiles that needed to be replaced. The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds. The hotel had a fresh smell and the cleaning service was very active in keeping the hotel clean. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. It is a great stay at a great rate!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The overall Hotel was good and the staff was very courteous. The carpets really need a good cleaning!!! Maybe even need to be replaced. I would stay here again in a pinch. I think the rooms are a little overpriced though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#5 of 22 in Rock Hill
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
637 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area
Address: 1047 Riverview Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29732-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer FREE Long Distance, FREE High-Speed Wireless Internet, FREE Local Calls, FREE Continental Breakfast, All rooms with Microwave & Frigerator, Hairdyers, AM/FM Clock Radio, Full Cable TV w/HBO, and 25" Color TV. We have over 40 restaurants nearby. Located near Paramount Carowinds, Cherry Park, Rock Hill Tennis & Soccer Complex, Winthrop University, Clinton Jr. College, and Catawba Bingo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rock Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Microtel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Microtel
Microtel Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing