We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TThw stay and hotel was great but the hotel already took my...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed February 5, 2013

TThw stay and hotel was great but the hotel already took my money before hand and at check in they had to verify my card. They did not have the number to do so and it took an hour for me to check in I had to pay by cash and the lady kept saying ur card is denied I can't help u granted I called my bank in front if her .and it was not down nor a negative balance but it was a waste of time of my short time and stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Darryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Darryl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any problems you had while staying here. In regards to your reservation, it appears you booked your reservation online at www.microtelinn.com. The hotel didn't charge your credit card before you arrived but upon check in your card would not authorize for the amount of the stay. We are looking into what steps we can take to prevent any mistakes like this from happening again. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You
Dilip Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 583 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed there in December.

Clean place overall.

Out-dated. Have older refrigerator that make noise.
Older televisions. Beds somewhat un-comfortable.

Rooms small.

Staff was great. They did a fantastic job with what they have to work with.

They had some high school basketball teams there during our stay but the staff along with the coaches kept the kids under control.

Breakfast was standard continental.

If you are on a budget, not a terrible place to stay.

Did not see a pool or hot tub.

If you want a bit more luxury, I thnk there are more up-to-date hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrayandredkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Redrayandredkay,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay here with us. Sorry but we do not have a pool or a hot tub. We do apoligize that the bed was not comfortable for you. We are actually starting to do some remodleing within the next couple of months. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank You
Dilip Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ftimer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MISRH, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank REBECCA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MISRH, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
243 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area

Address: 1047 Riverview Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29732-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer FREE Long Distance, FREE High-Speed Wireless Internet, FREE Local Calls, FREE Continental Breakfast, All rooms with Microwave & Frigerator, Hairdyers, AM/FM Clock Radio, Full Cable TV w/HBO, and 25" Color TV. We have over 40 restaurants nearby. Located near Paramount Carowinds, Cherry Park, Rock Hill Tennis & Soccer Complex, Winthrop University, Clinton Jr. College, and Catawba Bingo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rock Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Microtel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Microtel
Microtel Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing