We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place to Stop for the Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
West Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stop for the Night”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Florida and again on the way back. It's clean, nice, and the breakfast is good. It's set back from the main road on a small side road, so it's good and quiet as well. They even called me to make sure I was alright, since I didn't check in until later that night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank black743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    48
    32
    23
See reviews for
131
35
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Arrived late in the evening and could not have found a more friendly and easy check in. Room was good sized and comfortable. Bed was good and room was clean. Check out was easy. Location was good, just off interstate 77.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed there last night after a concert in the area. The amenities were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the property is clean as well. The breakfast area is small but food was good and has variety. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powderpuff78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to Florida. The staff is always very friendly and check in is very efficient. Property is very clean and pet friendly. There is lots of green space to walk our dogs. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The lobby, breakfast area, halls, and even the room, all seemed small. The breakfast area felt crodwed and there weren't many people in there. Overall, though, the room was clean, air was cold, shower was warm, and the breakfast filled me up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 32Romeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight with family going to visit nearby Winthrop University. Rented two rooms. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Lobby and breakfast area are small but serve their purpose. Breakfast options similar to other chains. Pool was small, appeared dirty,plastic lounge chairs by the pool were mostly cracked/broken. Stephanie at the front desk was really friendly and helpful when we checked in. Saw her again at breakfast and check out as she was doing several jobs...with a smile! She seemed genuinely concerned that our stay was a good one.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were on our first vacation. We were going to Daytona beach, Florida.Coming from Ohio.We had traveled 424 miles our first day.Had know idea were to stay we came to a group of hotels.So we stayed at the Country Inn,Rock Hill.That was a very good choice.Once we had checked in we needed to find somewhere to eat.They helped me to find somewhere that I could get something and l took it back to our room.In the morning they had a wonderful breakfast for all the guess then we headed out.I would stay there again. Madder of fact we tried to find a County Inn on our way home, but it just didn't happen.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Address: 865 Patriot Pkwy, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Rock Hill, SC hotel, guests enjoy comfortable hotel rooms, convenient amenities, impeccable service and ideal location nearby Rock Hill and Charlotte attractions. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll be pleased to find that our Rock Hill hotel is just a short drive from Charlotte area businesses. On vacation with the family? Our hotel near Carowinds theme park promises fun for the entire family. In addition, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary breakfast. Whatever your itinerary, you're sure to have a great stay at our hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing