We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had a good stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The room was clean and the breakfast food was good. The front desk attendant (David Kerr) was so helpful. He allowed me to copy and fax an important document. He also told me about a good pizza place in the area. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Marjon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

My family stayed here on our way to Florida on March 6/12. We didn't book anything ahead of time as we weren't sure how far we would get. We didn't know what to expect but we had an excellent stay. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and quick. The room and bathroom was very clean and still had a new feeling to it and the heating and a/c unit in the room was very quite. The shower had great water pressure unlike a lot of hotels. Free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast was a great bonus. My kids enjoyed the waffles and orange juice in the morning before we had to get back on the road.
Great price and value! I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay if visiting Rock Hill!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbug01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My family stayed at the Country Inn and Suites while In Rock Hill for a soccer tournament. The Country Inn and Suites is very convenient to many local attractions (only two miles from Manchester Meadows soccer complex) and restaurants, as well as I-77.

The hotel staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. Each room has a refrigerator and adjoining rooms are available. The rooms do have individual heating and air units and the climate control was a bit of a challenge – going from one extreme to the other. But all in all, the Country Inn and Suites was a very nice, comfortable place to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Rock Hill, SC on 01/15/12. The hotel is clean, the staff members are friendly, and it offers a hot complimentary breakfast. We were traveling with our pet and paid a very reasonable fee for the pet.

Room Tip: If you need ground floor ask for it when you book the room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bheinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Cleanest hotel I've seen in a long time. They have just renovated the hotel with new carpet bedding, TV's - everything. What a difference - I depend on the internet for business and it was fast and alway ,easy to connect. Second shift lady was sooo nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was a very nice place to stay. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever been in!!!! The staff could not have been any friendlier. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for price, cleanliness and a great staff!!!! Just want to say, keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We requested two rooms and I was very pleased to find that we had adjoining rooms. Check in was very easy and I much prefer queen beds over double beds. The rooms were clean and well lit. Bathroom could have used a vent but was otherwise just fine. Great water pressure!

What differentiates this hotel, in my opinion, is their breakfast. It is really good. Cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee.

It was a little farther from Carowinds than other hotels but worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncbeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 24 in Rock Hill
240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 24 in Rock Hill
664 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Address: 865 Patriot Pkwy, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $88 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Rock Hill, SC hotel, guests enjoy comfortable hotel rooms, convenient amenities, impeccable service and ideal location nearby Rock Hill and Charlotte attractions. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll be pleased to find that our Rock Hill hotel is just a short drive from Charlotte area businesses. On vacation with the family? Our hotel near Carowinds theme park promises fun for the entire family. In addition, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary breakfast. Whatever your itinerary, you're sure to have a great stay at our hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing