We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Really IS #1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michael's Rock Hill Grille

Michael's Rock Hill Grille
Ranked #2 of 282 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted Best Place to take a Date, and Best Patio
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wow! Really IS #1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were in the Rock Hill area and decided to try Micheal's since it was so highly rated by Tripadvisor. We now know why.

The restaurant itself is quaint, with bright colors and decorations. Not really that much to write home about.

But the food . . . and the service.

Our waitress was excellent. Friendly, attentive.

The food: We ordered the spinach and artichoke appetizer and, once we tried it, almost canceled our main entrees and ordered more of this. Outstanding.

I had the filet mignon which was one of the better I've had. Cooked just as I like it. I also had the sweet potato mash - which was to die for - and mixed vegetables. My wife had the cherry chicken pasta dish which was truly out of this world.

We ordered a take-home dessert - raspberry cheesecake, which was very good.

We definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys an excellent meal in a relatively casual setting. Outstanding!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rudeman_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    97
    33
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Tried this because it is so highly rated on tripadvisor, and we were so pleased with our experience! Sirloin was seasoned perfectly, Blackened Salmon with Cappelini was delicious and Shrimp Pomodoro was a hit! Deserves it's high ranking!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The4tsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, great food and wonderful hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Outstanding rib slab, sweet potatoes were the best ever. Prompt courteous service. Can't wait to return. A real treasure for any town. Our wait person, Lynn was so helpful and proud of this great restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MadeleineShanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yeah, really: Rock Hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've been here three times and have been delighted each time we make the drive down from Charlotte. It's smallish and not incredibly fancy, but the staff are always helpful, friendly and attentive - and the food is great. You can tell there is passion behind this place - and that really comes through in the food and its presentation. We've had burgers, crab cakes, shrimp, and beef and each meal has been great. Really, it's worth the effort to plug this location into your GPS and check it out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I had lunch today for the first time at Michael's and really enjoyed it. Very comfortable setting with friendly wait staff. My wife had the Reuben and said it was delicious. Really liked the Rye bread. I had the bacon cheddar burger, medium rare with the chips. Burger arrived promptly and cooked exactly how I like it. Very juicey and delicious! Really liked the homemade chips. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Rock Hill Grille also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Rock Hill Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing