We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay well worth it !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Rock Hill
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
LANCASTER, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overnight stay well worth it !”
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We stayed here on the way to Florida. Wow, it was so nice, clean, soft beds, pretty. The pool and hot tub were a nice treat after our long ride. The breakfast the next day we should have skipped. Pancakes that were sitting too long on the buffet area, yuk. But overall great hotel to stay at !!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67HOCKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
67
32
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

This is a nice hotel with spacious and clean rooms. The only poor thing was the quality of the towels - thin and rough. Should be better for the price they charge. Also, the coffee in the lobby area was basically water - worst I have had in a long time.

We chose this place as there is an Outback next door and after a long day of driving we didn't want to get in the car again and look for a restaurant. Not much else in the area as it is a bit removed from the shopping malls etc.

The front desk check in staff were pleasant and friendly.

Overall we were happy with this choice for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zampano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2008

I must say...I didn't expect much. HOWEVER...from the moment that I checked in (Stephanie was more than welcoming) until the moment that I requested a wake-up call (just a bit ago)...the whole experience has be wonderful.
Before I go any farther...if you are looking for a negative, here it is - the sound proofing between my ceiling and the next floor (as well as through the door for the adjoining room) was poor. I ran the air conditioner to cover the noise from the movie next door and the family upstairs,
THAT SAID!!!!!
I am a PICKY traveler. If I pay for a Shangri La suite, I expect to be treated as such. If I back-pack in with crud on my shoes,,,well...I accept what I get.
So...I bid a price on this room that was competitive with the rates of nearby hotels in a lower class....I figured that if I got the room it would be "okay" at best.
I got the room. Oh my GOSH!!! The hotel has (actually is in the process of being) upgraded. The lobby is still 1990. However, the rooms are amazing. Bigger????No. What they have done is to reconfigure the rooms based on feng shui principles. The colors and arrangements of furniture make you think that you are in a San Francisco boutique hotel.
As I alluded to ...my (priceline) room was small. BUT...it was so relaxing.
They have an indoor pool that was the perfect temperature...as was the hot tub/spa (note that there was some "dirt"...(I think it was probably rust from an old light fixture) in the bottom of the hot tub. )
All in all...I hate to turn others on to this place...the price may go up!!!! But the staff and the company deserve kudos for making a very special place out of the usual "courtyard" facilities.
I hope I can get a room here at the price I bid the next time I returen. If not......................I may acutally consider paying the asking price.

  • Liked — the new room decor
  • Disliked — the lack of a free continental breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wiwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2007

The room we ordered and the only reason we stopped there was not available. Then I had to haggle with them on a price adjustment because I was not getting the room I ordered. The room did not smell pleasant. The TV picture is poor. The $8 breakfast is what you would expect from a mass produced system, nothing spectacular and definitely not worth paying for. The next morning when we left they asked how are stay was and I told them what I thought. They at least discounted the room again. Location is this place's biggest upside and they have wireless. Beware when getting of the ramp of 77 N. It's one of those triple exits with other ramps coming on at the same time, very retarded.

Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jbcorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2007

The Courtyard was clean, comfortable and quiet. However, it is not the quality that I am accustomed to from a Courtyard.

The place is clean, but well worn, and in my opinion, overpriced for a motel of its' age. The carpet is well worn. The tile in my bathroom
was broken and missing a lot of grout.

No parking lot security and there were some vehicles broken into during our stay. I'm not sure how the management handled the situation, since they were not part of our group.

Ice machine did not work on the second floor; you had to walk down to
the first or upstairs to get ice.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — run down and over priced
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Roadhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRVINE
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2007

Conveniently located next to I-77, this hotel is next door to an Outback Steakhouse and nearby Denny's. Typical Courtyard quality, with only one gripe... the front doors are not automated doors. It was a struggle pulling the hotel luggage cart up a small incline and then trying to open a door and pull it through. I rarely find a single complaint with Marriott hotels, but that one experience is stuck in my mind and has left me wondering why this franchise owner has never improved that experience... first impressions count.

Otherwise, my week long stay was very pleasant. This is a very clean and well maintained hotel, with comfortable rooms and a nice leather desk chair. Two exits to the south on I-77 (about a 5 minute drive) is the local mall along with plenty of dining choices, and local colleges and Winthrop University are 10 minutes or less away. The hotel location is only 15 minutes away from south Charlotte. I will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 25, 2006

Before I talk about the indoor pool that was closed on day one and then never heated the next 2 days and the movies that wouldn't work and the staff who didn't seem to care and the elevator that was very slow and actually shut down while I was in it and the room they gave me being at a lower standard than the one I was confirmed for, I need to tell you about my experience with billing.
I was using Rewards Points for this stay so I should have only paid $12 for breakfast. I got my receipt and my 20,000 points were taken out of my account and I went home happy to forget the worst hotel stay I've ever had. Until I found out my bank account had $330 taken out of it and after 2 days dealing with customer service reps who condescended, insulted and ultimately lied to me (she promised me she would refund it immediately and when I called back later to find out where it was my case file says she told me I couldn't have it for 5 business days). Did you know that if you stay at a Marriott property that Marriott takes no direct responsibility for you? If the hotel itself doesn't care, then you are stuck. The manager here is very unresponsive and hard to get and the Marriott corporate customer service refuses to escalate you and refuses to consider any special policy. They can take your money out unauthorized very quickly but they can't return it fast. And they have a strict policy of never refunding overdraft fees that they caused!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
635 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#7 of 22 in Rock Hill
202 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rock Hill

Property: Courtyard Rock Hill
Address: 1300 River Run Ct, Rock Hill, SC 29732-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Courtyard
Rock Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing