We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I should have known”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Rock Hill
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Marriott service has always been the best. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean this pet friendly property is. I should have known since it bears the Marriott name. The beds were more comfortable than my own. All the comforts of home. Add the free breakfast and excellent service and you have a winner! Only a short distance to Charlotte N C. puts this hotel high on my list of accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review here on TripAdvisor!

We are honored to accept our guests "extended" family, in allowing pets. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness as well. The pet fee we collect goes to ensure that each room has the carpet and drapery steam cleaned upon the departure of a guest with pets. Many of our guests have very sensitive allergies and we want to make sure they are comfortable as well!

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, and I look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit to Rock Hill!

Sincerely,

Ryan Tilden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 164 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice accommodations; this is a new property. There was an outdoor fireplace with 2 large grills and a patio. Would be a perfect place for long term stays with the comfort of home. Very pleased. Quiet, comfortable and staff was friendly. Location was convenient. Breakfast was of decent quality for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glennacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor! I hope you got the opportunity to enjoy the grills while you were here, and appreciate that you took the time to mention them specifically in your review.

You highlighted so many wonderful things about our hotel, and I am glad we were able to provide you a home-away-from-home while visiting Rock Hill. Thank you also for mentioning the TownePlace Suites Team. They are the REAL heartbeat of this hotel and appreciate your mentioning them and their friendliness.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and...see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ryan Tilden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently stayed two nights at this wonderful hotel. The suite was well appointed with granite counters, full kitchen, comfortable work area and numerous storage areas. Plenty of closet space. Suite was exceptionally clean. Corridors were also updated and clean. The complimentary breakfast was ideal with many choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location adjacent to the Galleria Mall offered several restaurants and easy access to I-77.

Room Tip: Safe Location - Outdoor Pool & Gas Grills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rberger669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel and amenities!

As a Senior Contributor you have a definite impact on whether people choose, or choose not to stay at our hotel. The fact that you took the time to review us and post in here on Trip Advisor is VERY much appreciated. I certainly look forward to the opportunity to meet and thank you and your wife on your return trip through Rock Hill.

Sincerely,

Ryan Tilden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great place to stay. Very roomy & well laid out. This is in an area with plenty of shopping & restaurants. Room 100 was quiet, no road noise and we couldn't hear anyone near us. Each room had its own tv, and we used the hotels wifi. The sofa bed was reasonable. The queen beds were very comfortable. There's an ac unit in each room, worked really well but quite loud. We liked the Paul Mitchell products & linens are nice. The breakfast is decent, make your own waffles, sausage, eggs, muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt & fruit. This is our second stay plus we also had a king sized room this visit that was equally good. If you use the pull out sofa bed in the king room it does touch end of bed, which might be a problem for those with mobility issues, not for us- kids leapt over to other side of bed. We were visiting Winthrop & Carowinds both easy to get to from here.

Room Tip: Room 100 (2 room suite with queens) Room 103 (king) Both near side door & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbmc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Please accept my sincere thanks for your family's wonderful review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our accommodations, amenities and location! The Two Bedroom Suites does cost a little more than the Studio King, but the extra space is well worth the value.

Your excitement about our hotel really comes through in your review and it is much appreciated. Its very refreshing and I certainly hope you will give us the opportunity to WOW you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Ryan Tilden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Booked our reservation on the phone 3 weeks in advance to our arrival. Arrived 3 hours before check in and was told they accidently over book and gave our reservation away to a family that wanted to stay an extra night. We book a 2 bed room suite and were asked to be placed in two rooms with kings size bed. They also exspected us to pay for each room. We did not have a table to eat on. When pulling out the sorry sofa bed that they quoted was so wonderful you could not walk anywhere in the room. The staff member working during the morning breakfast continued to say rude comments to guests. Was not satisified at all and will not go back ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingforsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to log into TripAdvisor to share your unfortunate experience at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced as a result of our overbooked status. Regretably, we had a long-term stay guest who was supposed to be departing and did not check out. These situations do not occur very often, and it is most unfortunate.

With regard to your accommodations in the Studio King and pricing, please know that we offered everything possible. Although a little inconvenient in drive time, we offered to pay for your stay at our sister TownePlace Suites in Charlotte, NC, just 15 minutes away from us. We also offered to give you two of the King Studios for the price of one, and in the end did not charge you for any portion of your stay, as we knew this was our responsibility to you.

Please understand that although we regret the situation we feel we did everything possible to accommodate you and your family during your stay short of evicting the original guest.

Sincerely,

Ryan Tilden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for my brothers wedding. The suite was awesome! I traveled with my 80 year old mother in law and 2 year old daughter. Breakfast is available each morning in the lobby from 7-10 am. If you have a large group be sure to go owner than later. Many restaurants are nearby as well as a mall and super Walmart. It took me approximately 25 minutes to get there from the Charlotte-Douglas airport. FYI if you are renting a car you will have to take a shuttle from airport to terminal. Be sure to indicate if you want/need a car seat for infant or toddler and know that you will have to secure the seat due to liability.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to log into TripAdvisor and review our TownePlace Suites in Rock Hill!

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our Hot Breakfast. This is something new we've been doing this year and we've had great response from our guests!

Thank you also for mentioning our proximity to Charlotte Douglas Int'l Airport. Many people don't realize we're only 25 minutes away because of the crossing of state lines!

Thank you again for your great feedback, and we surely look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip to Rock Hill, SC!

Sincerely,
Ryan Tilden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here because of their pet friendly ads, only to find a $100 charge for our dog for one night! While the suite was roomy, the furniture is beginning to look shabby and in need of refurbishing. That would not be a problem, however, if they had not really taken advantage of us on the pet charge. So, if you have a pet, DON'T stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MemRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay.
The $100 pet fee (which covers thorough cleaning) is a Marriott standard, and while we must honor the Marriott standard, we can also create a package for short-term travelers with pets in order to better accommodate their needs. Our pet package allows us to waive the $100 fee, and we even provide the pet with a toy and dog bones or cat treats upon arrival. This is for $30 per night, so for those staying with us more than three nights, the one-time $100 fee is more cost efficient; however, if you're just passing through Rock Hill, the pet package will allow you to save a little money when traveling with your beloved pet.
We hope to have the opportunity to have you and your pet with us during future travels that may bring you to Rock Hill.
Happy Travels!
Allison Cleveland - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 24 in Rock Hill
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
#8 of 24 in Rock Hill
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Rock Hill

Address: 2135 Tabor Pl, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: $104 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Rock Hill is the areas newest and first extended stay all suite hotel. Offering you all the creature comforts of home, from full kitchens, to complementary internet access, and High Definition Television. Located just minutes South of Charlotte, NC, TownePlace Suites offers you the opportunity to enjoy the big city living while enjoying the small community feel of Rock Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott - Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing