We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite Holiday Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Florida in February. We enjoyed a cup of hot coffee by the fire in the lobby after settling into our room. Then later we went to dinner and had for a hotel one of the best meals we have ever had...Chef Steve went out of his way to insure we had a superb meal. We had the Crispy Calamari, Caesar salad and Cobb salad and the delicious crab soup. Our server Stacy was very attentive and after a long drive it was such a pleasure to stay and dine at this Holiday Inn. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCintheWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is newer (4 years old I believe), so it has a nice modern feel to it. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and nice walk in shower. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping and popular restaurants. There is also a restaurant and bar in the hotel, so you don't have to leave the grounds. Nice to have options!

We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I travel over 200 nights per year. The property is relatively new and very clean, modern. Nice rooms, beds, showers, etc. The bar and restaurant are very good. No need to go out to dinner. The staff is excellent. Frankly, the people here are as good as you will see at any hotel in the world. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trazob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The internet said all sold out. I stopped by anyway and they had a room for me. Very professional and friendly at the desk. I had a few drinks at the bar and the bar/restaurant staff was amazing. The catered to me like I was a platinum member, and I am not even close. I stayed for dinner and had the seared sea bass. Awesome meal and service. My hats off to the restaurant staff with includes Aubrey, Sasha, and Crystal..I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertdrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is our second year using the facilities at the HI in Rock Hill. We rent out the conference rooms about 4 times per year and every visit exceeds the first! Anything we need the staff is ready to accommodate us and Chef Roshon and his staff always take care of us! He brings us treats throughout the day so we can snack as we work and he caters our lunches which are like eating at a 5 star restaurant. We don't even need to leave and run out for fast food-yuck! When he sees us, he knows us and is quick with a warm hand shake. We joke that we just go for the food! Plus Aubrey at the bar is like family. He remembers 'your' drink every time and has one waiting for you the minutes he sees you! I really feel like I am at home when we stay here.We wouldn't go anywhere else in Rock Hill! This hotel not only meets our needs, it exceeds them!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a great hotel. Hot breakfast is extra $10 with the room. Our room was $149.99. Ouch. Clean and quiet and comfortable. My phone was out of power so I did not get to compare with other hotels. Lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The chef is excellent! He provides lunch for our group during all our trips, and it is always fantastic! We have had some trouble with reservations, so be sure to double check, but other than that, it is always a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amember2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Hill

Address: 503 Galleria Blvd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: $107 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rock Hill s new and only full service hotel in York County, the Holiday Inn Rock Hill. Our guests enjoy signature Southern hospitality, and will delight in the hotel's excellent location for both the professional and leisure traveler. We are within walking distance of the Rock Hill Galleria Mall, just a few blocks from over 30 outdoor shops and restaurants, and within a leisure drive to Manchester Meadows, Winthrop University and Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT). Newly constructed, our hotel boasts the newest in quality and amenities. Ourmeeting facilities provide ample space to host business and leisure events alike. Relax with a drink at the end of the day at our bar and lounge or retire to your guest room and allow us to serve you with in room dining. After a quite nights rest awaken to our Carolina blue skies and join us for breakfast in our restaurant or on the patio. Should you need directions kindly ask our front desk agents they will be happy to provide you with directions to the many business and athletic parks surrounding our hotel. The Holiday Inn Rock Hill. The pleasure is ours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing