We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Chef and Restaurant staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is our second year using the facilities at the HI in Rock Hill. We rent out the conference rooms about 4 times per year and every visit exceeds the first! Anything we need the staff is ready to accommodate us and Chef Roshon and his staff always take care of us! He brings us treats throughout the day so we can snack as we work and he caters our lunches which are like eating at a 5 star restaurant. We don't even need to leave and run out for fast food-yuck! When he sees us, he knows us and is quick with a warm hand shake. We joke that we just go for the food! Plus Aubrey at the bar is like family. He remembers 'your' drink every time and has one waiting for you the minutes he sees you! I really feel like I am at home when we stay here.We wouldn't go anywhere else in Rock Hill! This hotel not only meets our needs, it exceeds them!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 206 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a great hotel. Hot breakfast is extra $10 with the room. Our room was $149.99. Ouch. Clean and quiet and comfortable. My phone was out of power so I did not get to compare with other hotels. Lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The chef is excellent! He provides lunch for our group during all our trips, and it is always fantastic! We have had some trouble with reservations, so be sure to double check, but other than that, it is always a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amember2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a nice newer (4 years old) place. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The biggest surprise was how good the food was! It is set back enough from the highway that there is no road noise. Had a good meal and great night sleep.

Room Tip: Eat at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnarae34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel 3 times while traveling south and even upon return. We've found the staff very courteous; our room the cleanest of any we've stayed; and the breakfast just what we need. We've recommended this hotel to many family and friends.

Room Tip: The king size bed is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable....kind of on the line between average & very good. It has a bar in the lobby that was pretty rowdy the night I was there. I was only there for about 8 hours so I will say.....great hotel if you get it for $100/night and avg hotel if you have to pay $140/night (like me).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Dad05,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the cleanliness of our property. We're sorry for the challenges you had in our bar. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we look forward on hosting you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Most friendly and accommodating staff and super comfortable rooms. Excellent food. Will definitely stay here when traveling. They do what is needed to make your stay enjoyable.

Harold & Harriet Willis

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 24 in Rock Hill
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Hill

Address: 503 Galleria Blvd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: $107 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rock Hill s new and only full service hotel in York County, the Holiday Inn Rock Hill. Our guests enjoy signature Southern hospitality, and will delight in the hotel's excellent location for both the professional and leisure traveler. We are within walking distance of the Rock Hill Galleria Mall, just a few blocks from over 30 outdoor shops and restaurants, and within a leisure drive to Manchester Meadows, Winthrop University and Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT). Newly constructed, our hotel boasts the newest in quality and amenities. Ourmeeting facilities provide ample space to host business and leisure events alike. Relax with a drink at the end of the day at our bar and lounge or retire to your guest room and allow us to serve you with in room dining. After a quite nights rest awaken to our Carolina blue skies and join us for breakfast in our restaurant or on the patio. Should you need directions kindly ask our front desk agents they will be happy to provide you with directions to the many business and athletic parks surrounding our hotel. The Holiday Inn Rock Hill. The pleasure is ours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing