We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Hilton Head, SC. It is just off the highway so it was convenient. The front desk staff was very polite. Our room was gorgeous, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning and the servers were polite and the food was great. We were only there to sleep and have breakfast but it was a great experience and will be stoppping back on our next trip through SC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraMRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you need a place to stay in the Charlotte/Rock Hill area, this is it. Just off the highway, it's near a mall and plenty of restaurants. Polite staff at the front deck. It's a little pricey, but the food is VERY good at this Holiday Inn. Nice atmosphere at the bar. There was a guitarist playing there. Music was enjoyable. Not too loud. (I think Ansel was his name) The bartender was Aubrey. They made my evening fun! I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice property close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Front desk was very helpful. Returning next month. Clean, well lit parking, could use more washers and dryers for size of hotel. Pool area nice. Only a few years old.

Room Tip: No spa or kids activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wow the staff is ver friendly and care about each guest. And I think the food gets better each day the day I was there it was packed I waited for a seat so I can enjoy the food here I am very impressed on the cleanest rooms usually I find dust some where in the room but not here

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

After driving 12 hours we decided to stop for the night. Several other hotels at the same exit were booked solid. We took a chance and luckily they had 3 rooms left. Not only were we pleasantly surprised with the hotel, I will use this brand in the future. The rooms were clean and appear new. The staff at the front desk quickly checked us in, were friendly, and had extra towels and pillows delivered to our room within minutes. The beds were very comfortable (even the pull out sofa for the kids). The hotel is close to the highway and many restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked a room at the Rock Hill HI through Hotels.com in January for a weekend in June for an event and received confirmation. Several families in the group with which we were attending an event had been informed upon calling during week prior to check in that they no longer had reservations; somehow, they had mysteriously vanished. However, all seemed well as three days prior to check in I received an email confirmation of my room. Upon arrival I was told that I had cancelled my reservation a week ago and there was no room for me. I showed my confirmation and indeed confirmed through Hotels.com that no cancellation had been made. HI said they did not cancel the reservation. Hotels.com said that they did not cancel the reservation. I certainly did not cancel the reservation as I am not fond of sleeping in my car. Yet no one could either explain or resolve the issue. I almost expected Jay Carney to make an appearance and try to explain away why no one knew anything, no one was responsible, and that they would really really attempt to get to the bottom of it all, honest. The desk manager attempted to place a few phone calls and find a comparable room, but all the hotels around were booked solid for the weekend. There was much wheel-spinning, no apologies, and overall a chaotic hour as several other travelers found themselves in the same predicament--mysteriously cancelled room reservations and now no rooms. The desk staff was completely in over their heads but maintained courtesy while doing the absolute bare minimum to accommodate me with this. Frankly, that aspect of this is appalling. There should be no higher priority of a hotel than accommodating paying guests--and yes, my credit card had been charged. Two hours later I finally found accommodations through my own efforts. The HI did not follow up with me that night or the next day when a room opened up. They have not contacted me nor offered to pay for the hotel stay elsewhere that I incurred. After that fiasco there was not one attempt to follow up or contact me. Hotels.com still had my reservation and confirmation so they assigned blame to the HI. Whether this was a reservation system glitch, overbooking, or some other malfeasance I do not know; what I do know is that given the service and experience there, I would not recommend at all. Appalling experience.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank BDAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear BDAtlanta,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate an apparent glitch between the third party you booked with, and the hotels systems prevented you from being able to stay. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My company put me up at this hotel charges paid when I get there they asked for my credit card to hold a week later i check my account to see that they charged the whole amount to my credit card I called them and they found the error on there behalf but told me it would take 3-5 days to receive my money back now I have to pay bank fees for other item purchased asked to speak to manager but was told he wouldn't be in to around 2pm not really happy right now won't stay there again dont give them your credit card

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davewright32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear davewright32,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Rock Hill.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 24 in Rock Hill
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#7 of 24 in Rock Hill
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Hill

Address: 503 Galleria Blvd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range: $106 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rock Hill s new and only full service hotel in York County, the Holiday Inn Rock Hill. Our guests enjoy signature Southern hospitality, and will delight in the hotel's excellent location for both the professional and leisure traveler. We are within walking distance of the Rock Hill Galleria Mall, just a few blocks from over 30 outdoor shops and restaurants, and within a leisure drive to Manchester Meadows, Winthrop University and Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT). Newly constructed, our hotel boasts the newest in quality and amenities. Ourmeeting facilities provide ample space to host business and leisure events alike. Relax with a drink at the end of the day at our bar and lounge or retire to your guest room and allow us to serve you with in room dining. After a quite nights rest awaken to our Carolina blue skies and join us for breakfast in our restaurant or on the patio. Should you need directions kindly ask our front desk agents they will be happy to provide you with directions to the many business and athletic parks surrounding our hotel. The Holiday Inn Rock Hill. The pleasure is ours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing