We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #23 of 291 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
lancaster,sc
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“adequate”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just eat breakfast here, pricey but good.Could be more on the spot with drink refills but other than that ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mb3524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good but...”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

VERY BUSY. We had a longer than usual wait time for table & food. We arrived around 7 pm. Seating staff seemed to be on overload. Food very good once we got it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Food”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I'm usually not all that much of a fan of Cracker Barrel but I was pleasantly surprised by the good quality and very friendly and attentive service here. The side items were all good but the ribeye steak was unusually flavorful and very reasonably priced. The place was busy but they had sufficient wait staff so it all worked out. I'll look forward to returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgpinkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“homestyle goodness”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

it was like good home cooking without the messy kitchen to clean afterwards. the service was slow. my friend siad she would not go back, i will give it another try.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimberly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My parents, in-laws and my family and I have eaten at this Cracker Barrel for several years now and always make it a point to stop on our way to Myrtle Beach. Our first visit was in 2010, we were visited by the manager while eating, he was just making rounds. He was very nice. The waitresses smile, the grounds are very pretty. I guess it's just different than cold old Pennsylvania. It really makes you feel like your in the "South".

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F150traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing