We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place!!! Keep moving!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Oxford, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awful place!!! Keep moving!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is very old and dirty. I have stayed in several Quality Inns before and this one was at the bottom of the list...We checked in and there was construction going on on the attached restaurant. Went to our room and the paint on the walls was chipping, the microwave was dirty. Everything just looked nasty and the carpet felt grimy. The commode rocked and while in the bathroom, my daughter had water drip on her head from above. Looked and there was water running down the back wall and the wall was molded. Because of this the towels were wet on the shelf. There wasn't much lighting in the hallway or to get into the hallway to access our room. Not a safe environment for a girls softball team. I advise that you keep moving!!!

Room Tip: Choose one somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    17
    17
    40
See reviews for
43
31
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed this past weekend at the Un-quality Inn (June 28-30). At our game Friday, I joked to team mates that if we didn't show up for game on Saturday, look for us in woods behind hotel. The front desk was robbed that evening and the outside door to our hallway on the second floor didn't lock properly. We stayed in our rooms with the doors locked and prayed. Needless to say we got no rest Friday night. Our group asked the deskclerk if the door could be repaired before the evening and 3 employees assured us the door would be repaired, NOT!
I also had a leaking toilet in my room that was so loud we had to turn the television volume up and close the door (so much for being Eco-friendly). I asked 3 staffers about repairing the toilet and each promised it would be repaired. I even invited a maintenance man in to see the leak and he called someone and said they would be up shortly. No repairman showed.
As a mother traveling alone with a 15 year old daughter to softball tournaments, I did not feel safe or comfortable at this hotel. Back lot dark and creepy. I am surprised more people coming in late have not been robbed. There is no fence separating the woods from the parking lot.
Also, I should not have to report a leaky toilet. A cleaning person goes in the rooms each day, I would hope they would be more on top of things that need attention. I advise you to keep driving!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityinnRockHill, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
The robbery was an unfortunate thing that happened. We have not had such incidence in last 15 years that we can recall-neither with staff not with a guest. We have security camera in hallway, parking lot & in the lobby area. Our apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will try our best to improve our maintenance team’s performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rock Hill hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here as it was late and we needed to rest, but it was one of the worst hotels ever. Parked around the back, unlit area, halls were dirty. The room was old and shabby, hairdryer had been ripped out the wall. The bedding was clean enough so we stayed as it was late and we needed to sleep, but never again. Breakfast was sparse. Definitely one of the worst hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is FAR from a Quality anything! We arrived late at night, exhausted from our travels, ready to rest.
There were only 3 other cars in the lot but we were sent around to the far back of the hotel. There were no lights in the parking lot back there so we had to park and walk a long way to be able to park near a light. There was no elevator and the stairwell was filthy! The hall was supposed to be all non-smoking but it reeked like an old ash tray. Once in the room a nasty, musty smell hit us. We pulled back the covers on the bed and found pink fuzzies all over the sheets and hair on the pillow!! We turned around and went right back to the front desk, went across the street and got a real room at another hotel!
I don't need a high dollar, frilly hotel but clean is something I do require!!
I wouldn't step foot back in this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't chose one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
578 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Found this property using the coupon magazines picked up at a welcome station. Paid $61 for a room with 1 king size bed.

Clerk was friendly at checkin, explained breakfast hours and wifi setup.

The property is older, but well maintained. Our room was wwaaayyyyy around the backside. Was able to park just outside the room, but had to use the interior hallway to access the room. There was a sliding glass door which made access to the car easier once we were in the room.

Was clean. Even though it was next to the interstate the room was quiet. This appears to be a property used by itinerant construction workers.

Standard Quality Inn breakfast except there were no eggs, sausage or bacon. The fruit bowl was empty. No one appeared to be managing the breakfast area.

Would stay here again because of the economical rates. You get what you pay for - we were pleased.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 114 which is located at the most furthest point from the reception area. The parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityinnRockHill, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Appreciate your inpute. We are working hard to make this a better place for our guests and will continue to do the same every day. We are also in process of refreshing our rooms at this time. Once again, we appreciate your time in writing the rewiew here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have stayed all over the third world in Africa and Asia and in places as crappy as Gaza City and Port-au-Prince and I would rather sleep in my car than stay here! The room was filthy. Thick black mold in the bathroom had migrated through the drywall into the bedroom. Roaches were crawling in the drawers. Got a non-smoking room but it reeked of cigarettes and body odor. 11 burns marks on bathroom vanity. Shabby dimly-lit hallways. Sliding glass door to outside would not lock. Broken climate controls on air conditioner. Run away!

Room Tip: Keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJShooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityinnRockHill, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the time taken to write your review. My apology for the bad experience. We had made not of the points you wrote and had taken necessary steps. Once again, my sincere apology. We would work harder to make this place better for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

You can usually feel confident about Quality Inn & Suites, but not this time. There were ants in the bathroom, and there was a towel shortage judging by the lack of them in the room. Our room had an interior door, and a sliding glass door leading to the parking lot. We accessed our room from the glass door as we were parked just outside. On one trip out I had to chase a large rat off our patio. There was a restaurant attached to the hotel, but the sighting of the rat ended any chance of me eating there. The grounds around the outside were very unkempt.

Room Tip: I'd advise looking further before spending a night in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaB051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityinnRockHill, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate the time taken to point out the issues. We use a reputed national company for all our pest control needs and have brought your comments about ants & rat to their knowledge for an immediate action. The restaurant was also made aware of your comments and they had taken appropriate steps as well. We have made note of your other comments and are taking necessary steps to make us a better place for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#16 of 22 in Rock Hill
37 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2625 Cherry Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-3999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing