We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    215
    122
    36
    40
See reviews for
259
156
63
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past couple of months and had great overnight stays both times. The most recent stay was Saturday, October 6. I had a newly renovated non-smoking room and it was clean. I didn't stay for breakfast this time, but I have had breakfast on my previous visit and the variety of breakfast items were all fresh and tasty. I am a traveling referee (both ice hockey and lacrosse) and I am planning another stay at this hotel in a few weeks. The hotel clerk was very nice and processed my reservation in a timely manner. There are fast food restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores and gas stations within just a mile or two from this hotel and Route 77 is less than 1 mile away for easy access to your next destination.

Room Tip: I've stayed on both sides of this 2-story hotel and have not had any problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JReferee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LADY LAKE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Easy on/off to Interstate. Very quiet. The hotel was within easy walking distance to restaurants and to a drug store to get a couple of needed items. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank RONALD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEESBURG
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stay here on our way back to Florida from New York. It has always been a clean and convenient motel on our way. This time it was refurbished and done in a very warm and pleasant decor. It is always clean and the desk clerk is very accomodating at a very reasonable price. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay (no traffic of noise).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacob1974, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear David S,
It is extremely nice to hear reassuring comments from one of our frequent guests. Your comments regarding our recent refurbishment inspires us to continue providing nice,clean,quiet rooms and excellent customer service at an affordable price! Thank you for recommendation and we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

On and off interstate locations nice.Our room recently remolded all new furniture,fixtures,carpet etc so room was very decent for price.We have stayed here before and will again because it is a halfway stop on our trip south.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacob1974, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Timothy J,
Thank you for the compluments! We have recentlyrenovated all of our guest rooms and common areas and it is certaily nice to hear that you are pleased with the results. We look forward to providing exceptional customer service on your next trip through the rock hill area. Again, We appreciate you choosing us and will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Address: 911 Riverview Road, I-77 Exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Howard Johnson Rock Hill
Rock Hill Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing