We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
LADY LAKE
1 review
“Over night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Easy on/off to Interstate. Very quiet. The hotel was within easy walking distance to restaurants and to a drug store to get a couple of needed items. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank RONALD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    215
    122
    36
    40
See reviews for
259
156
63
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LEESBURG
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stay here on our way back to Florida from New York. It has always been a clean and convenient motel on our way. This time it was refurbished and done in a very warm and pleasant decor. It is always clean and the desk clerk is very accomodating at a very reasonable price. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay (no traffic of noise).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacob1974, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear David S,
It is extremely nice to hear reassuring comments from one of our frequent guests. Your comments regarding our recent refurbishment inspires us to continue providing nice,clean,quiet rooms and excellent customer service at an affordable price! Thank you for recommendation and we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

On and off interstate locations nice.Our room recently remolded all new furniture,fixtures,carpet etc so room was very decent for price.We have stayed here before and will again because it is a halfway stop on our trip south.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacob1974, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Timothy J,
Thank you for the compluments! We have recentlyrenovated all of our guest rooms and common areas and it is certaily nice to hear that you are pleased with the results. We look forward to providing exceptional customer service on your next trip through the rock hill area. Again, We appreciate you choosing us and will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I'm glad I didn't listen to the couple of bad reviews. This motel was great! We had just got done staying at a Disney resort, so what Disney is to a four star motel, this Howard Johnson, is to a one or two star motel. Very clean, nice looking and good sized room, friendly service. Breakfast was just as good as any motel at that star level (you don't get free breakfast at a Disnesy resort! lol). The only negative I can give you is the water pressure was a little low, but you never get a nice, adjustable, shower head like thay had at this level of motel. Neighborhood was fine; around a bunch of other motels. Gas up in South Carolina before you go into North Carolina!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howehome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacob1974, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Howehome 1,
I appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad that you found the accommodations at our hotel fit your needs. We have recently improved our breakfast service and it is nice to read positive comments that our complimentary breakfast was more than satisfactory. We are looking in to the matter of the water pressure and i appreciate you bringing that issue to our attention. Please be certain that your next stay with us this problem will be resolved! On behalf of our staff, Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURGH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was a perfect hotel experience. Have not stayed in a HoJos for a very long time and would stay again in a heartbeat. Great value, lovely room. Everything was remodeled, fridge and microwave in room, free WiFi. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank bookladyjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacob1974, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Bookladyjo1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here. We are pleased that you decided to try the Howard Johnson brand again! The management and staff appreciate your kind words and praise of the hotel. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasurable experience. When travelling in the future we hope you decided to stay with us again and look forward to serving your accommodation needs.
Thank you again!
Umesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was travelling to the DNC with two friends and we weren't sure what to expect. We were nervous thinking about the potential for gross smells, unclean interiors, and thin mattresses. We were pleasantly surprised with room #126 which was pleasing to the eye and was clean. I would def rec this spot if you are short on time and looking for a deal! Well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacob1974, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Dana B,
Thank you so much for your positive review. Our staff works hard to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable for every guest.Additionaly, We pride ourselves on providing rooms that fit into any traveler's budget and we make every attempt to serve our guest's needs. Again,thank you for the great review! We look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you stay in the rock hill area.
Thanks
Umesh patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My first time in SC and we stayed at the Howard Johnson great place to stay very reasonable and clean wit cable TV's and sleeper sofa's and a Jacuzzi tub this hotel is a must if you want more bang for your buck stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msmonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacob1974, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Msmonet,
We are glad you chose to stay with us for your first trip to SC.Our jacuzzi rooms are some of our guest's favorite rooms, and we offer the most competitive prices in the area for our jacuzzi suites. we hope you will tell your family and friends about your pleasant visit and that you return to SC soon to stay with us very soon.
Thank you,
Umesh patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Address: 911 Riverview Road, I-77 Exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Howard Johnson Rock Hill
Rock Hill Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing