We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Softball Tourney Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Randleman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Softball Tourney Weekend”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My daughter and I were in Rock Hill for a softball tourney and booked this hotel for 2 nights. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The king room wtih microwave and fridge was clean and comfy after a long day on the ballfield. It's convenient to Cherry park and there are lots of food places down the street. The hotel was booked with folks from the tourney but was still quiet being a packed house. Would stay here again. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecu_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your business and looking forward to see you.
as you know we almost done with our remodeling.hopefully everything will be finish in next 1 month.Have a nice one.Thanks again.
Umesh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    223
    126
    39
    41
See reviews for
274
162
64
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We checked out the ads in one of the coupon books we picked up at a rest stop. We were on a tight budget so cost was one of our concerns. We took our clipped out coupon to the front desk and was supposed to be given a king size bed but was told they were all out, however was given the same price for a full bed. Of course, their version of a full size bed and mine are not the same by any means and no bugs running around or in the bed. When my husband and I laid down, we were each touching the edge of the bed. It wasn't the Ritz but I wasn't expecting that, either. We got a shower, watched TV, ice machine worked, had small fridge, microwave, coffee pot, free continental breakfast consisting of donuts, muffins, toast, cereal, juice, coffee, milk and was kept filled and clean by a very nice lady. The biggest problem was that the outside door didn't shut completely even though it was locked and the toilet ran continuously. We notified the manager at check-out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinger430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about the Howard Johnson,Rock hill sc, as guest responses are the best way we become aware of where we need to make adjustments. The service you experienced is not typical, the management teams wants to continuously improve front desk service and Room Maintanance has a training day scheduled to focus on many key points including the one you mentioned.

Thank you again for your thoughts, we are going to use them to help us improve. We would also like to welcome you back on your next trip to Rock Hill.Please reserve room in advance so that you will get type of room you need.

Sincerely,
Umesh patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Georgia and found this hotel to be a pleasant stay for the value. We have stayed at HoJo's in the past and this one is definitely on the better end of the spectrum. Hotel was quiet regarding other guests and pets although fridge in our room was on the noisy side. Continental breakfast needs some improvement. Staff was very courteous. Overall a good experience. One odd thing I must mention is we heard songbirds singing ALL night long. Did not keep us awake, but when you woke in the middle of the night at various times you could hear them. We have never experienced this before. Odd!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the noisy refrigerator and singing birds.we are changing all rooms microwave and refrigerator actually in next 5 days. and again we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful.Thanks again and will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKean, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was an overnight stay for our family on our way to FL. The rooms were super clean and even smelled good! The all of the staff were friendly and helpful! The breakfast was better than I expected to -- cereal, make-your-own-waffle, donuts, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
What a wonderful words, very encouraging and Thank you so much for your time.i Personally like my staff members. they are very helpful and friendly. well, thank you again and hope to see you on your way back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel was a stop over during our family trip. It was a great value, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable and a good start to the day. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingtravel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
I am so pleased to see your positive review and thank you for the time you took to post feedback about Howard Johnson,Rock hill. There is nothing like personal referrals and word of mouth recommendations, so we value your excitement. The team here is looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Rock Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Checked in March 5, 2012 Checked out March 8, 2012
Supernice staff, Nice comfortable rooms. We brought our small dog and they had good safe walk area for dog. Good environment.
This experience was all a positive experience
Quiet,
Continental breakfast also available that we used

Room Tip: We rented two rooms as we had a smoker so he stayed upstairs. The non smokers stayed downstairs. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
I appreciate you posting a review for Howard Johnson, it has given both compliments and Encouragment. Day by day the team commits to excellent guest service from the moment you walk in to the time you leave the property. Thank you for those encouraging words, I will be glad to pass them along to the rest of the team. We are looking forward to greeting you on your next visit to Rock Hill,sc.
Sincerely,
Umesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The desk clerks were very courteous and helpful with local directions. We were in the area visiting family and this was our first time staying at this hotel. The room was clean and in the morning the dining room attendant was nice and made sure we were attended too. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your time and business.
We glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and liked room.
waiting for you and just for your informationas you probably know that we are doing so much changes including new lights,vanity and now we working on new carpet and bedding and furniture in next 2 months or so.
again thank you and see you soon
Umesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Address: 911 Riverview Rd, I-77 Exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Howard Johnson Rock Hill
Rock Hill Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing