We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“balsamacres 0012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Worcester, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“balsamacres 0012”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the outgoing, upbeat nature of the personnel at this hotel. We were greeted on arrival by one nicest clerks we've ever met. She showed exceptional concern for our comfort and the acceptability of our room. On a few occasions during the next 18 hours we conversed with the Manager of the hotel. He was by far the most cordial hotel manager we have ever encountered. The property was clean and neat inside and out. The continental breakfast the morning of our departure consisted of good variety and quality food. In short, we stayed at seven hotels between Vermont and Florida on our annual Florida trip this winter. This hotel was easily the best primarily because of the friendly, caring nature of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your Kind words, This means a lot to us. I am so pleased to see your positive review and thank you for the time you took to post feedback about Howard Johnson rock hill Sc.. There is nothing like personal referrals and word of mouth recommendations, so we value your excitement. The team here is looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Rock hill.
With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    223
    126
    39
    41
See reviews for
274
162
64
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I was in town with my grandson for a big USTA tennis tournament and was interested in the location of this hotel because it was close to two of the venues. I was originally skeptical about the hotel due to its age. However that turned out to be in its favor. It has been renovated and it is fresh and clean. What I liked most was the old water system that gives great pressure in the shower as well as the size of the room, also no noisy fan that is required in modern bathrooms. The staff was very friendly. The price was exceptionally good and probably only negative was some people that stayed there made some late night noise, but not too bad. That can happen in upper in hotels as well.

Room Tip: Ground floor. Drive your car right outside your door. I like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshall w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
I am so pleased to see your positive review and thank you for the time you took to post feedback about Howard Johnson Rock hill Sc. There is nothing like personal referrals and word of mouth recommendations, so we value your excitement. The team here is looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Rock Hill.
warmest regards,
Umesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Very good hotel for the money, clean, lots of hot water and close to Interstate and restaurants.

Room Tip: Use coupon from South Carolina coupon book. I always try to get second floor as it is usually quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your visit and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malone, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel just before Christmas it was clean and everyone was very friendly.Close to shopping and food.Breakfast included with room, coffee in your room,microwave and fridge, I cannot say enough, and will be planning another trip back very soon. Thank You, Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for visiting the Howard Johnson Rock hill and we appreciate that you took a few moments to post a review of your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in the rooms and will be pleased to hear your found the accomodations clean.

I would like to share with you that we are in the process of updating our suites, it is happening in phases so not every room has seen items like the new furniture and new bedding etc. On your next trip to the area, please stop in to see the progress we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. We checked in around 5:30 and the night clerk was very helpful when we asked where we could find a library to look up some documents for the office. The room was clean and it looked like the shower and sink had recently been replaced. They were renovating several other rooms while we were there but stopped around 6:30. There is plenty of food nearby and the neighborhood is fine.

In the morning we showed up for breakfast a little before it was supposed to start but the guy setting it up said we could start on what he had ready and asked us if there was anything in particular we wanted so he would do that next.

Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel and staff and very impressed by the 'bang for the buck'.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
What wonderful words, the staff will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay! Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are so glad you selected us while here in Rock Hill. Please consider Howard Johnson when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrow
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel and i was pleased.
the room was very clean the office staff also good, i relly enjoy my saty at this hotel and i definitely recommend this hotel for eavryone and also for my future stay

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you so much and we glad you enjoy your stay and looking forward to see you on your way back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Made reservations two months prior for our 5 day trip but could not believe how nasty this hotel was! When we got to our room late at night I was surprised to see food stains on the comforter,hair on wall in shower, mold on bottom of shower curtain, bathroom walls chipping away at bottom and smelled strong of paint. Went to complain and management then said the room was recently remodeled and could show us another room which we found was strong of cigarette odor. Very loud and seems to have a lot of homeless around the area. Do not recommend to anyone ! Stayed one night and cancelled for the 5 days after and stayed somewhere better!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 970ftc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umeshhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and genuinely apologize that this stay did not meet your expectations. Normally, as many websites will attest, we have very high customer satisfaction ratings and we take our customer feedback very seriously. This satisfaction is shown through the manytravelers that frequent our hotel without transportation.These guests stay with us becausethey feel safe walking to nearby restaurants and stores in the area and because we provide clean, quiet rooms at a reasonable price. Additionally, we are updating all of our guest rooms and amenities and have spoken with our staff to ensure a positive experience for all of our guests in the future.Again, thank you for your feedback and feel free to contact us directly with any additional concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
Address: 911 Riverview Rd, I-77 Exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Howard Johnson Rock Hill
Rock Hill Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing