We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, decent location.”
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Hill
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
JACKSON
2 reviews
“Nice place, decent location.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good value for money and good location for where we needed to be. Air conditioner made funny and loud noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We apologize about the ac. We have had them serviced since then and hope you come to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    262
    129
    28
    19
See reviews for
277
172
72
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was an awesome place! I went in to Super 8 and I was greeted by Paul. He was so kind and helpful. I didn't know my way around, it's a new city and I get lost. He gave excellent directions and even recommended a great place to eat. He went above and beyond customer service. The room was quiet and very clean. My husband is a neat freak and he was impressed. I would recommend it to anyone going to the area. I will be going back there when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poolwhizsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I submitted a review for my stay at this hotel a few weeks ago, and even included pictures of different things which contributed to a terrible stay at this hotel. I logged into my tripadvisor account this evening to submit a review for another hotel in this area, and my review of Super 8 Rock Hill was not showing up, so I decided to try again with a shortened review to present the truth of this overrated hotel. This hotel is disgusting in every way. All of the linen has brown, reddish, and black stains. Pillow cases were exceptionally gross. Towels were rough and also stained. I saw a man smoking in the hallway on the same floor with non-smoking rooms (the whole place smells bad.) The tub was nice and new and there was a new mattress, but we couldn't get past how disgusting everything else was. A new mattress with, nasty linen is useless. Overall, Avoid this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabforchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We would like to thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
We appreciate all reviews whether they are good or bad, as it helps us to continue improving, and offering the best for our guests. We are very sorry you had all these problems. We have gotten new linens and new towels. They just hadn’t quite made it to all the rooms yet. We would like you to come back and if you ever have any further problems, just please let the front desk clerk know. We have someone at the desk 24/7 for our guest’s convenience.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Have a great day:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOREST PARK
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent service, helpful staff , very clean environment and great room. Highly recommend this hotel location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MATTHEW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Matthew W

Thank you for wonderful comments and we are pleased to hear your stay was pleasent one. We are working hard everyday to provide our guests with a great stay everytime. Thank you for choosing Super 8, Rock Hill, SC for your travel needs.

It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business.Guest like you are a pleasure and we delighted to have you with us. See you next time.
Have a wonderful day :)

Paul Solanki
Manager
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#6 of 22 in Rock Hill
239 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#2 of 22 in Rock Hill
650 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#14 of 22 in Rock Hill
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Hill

Property: Super 8 Rock Hill
Address: 888 Riverview Rd, I-77, exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Rock Hill, SC is a "Pride of Super 8" property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Super Eight Rock Hill
Rock Hill Super 8
Rock Hill Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing