We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Rock Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bestway Inn(Rock Hill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
250
284
137
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
284
137
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfastplace to sleepstay there againup to dateflat screen tvstaff was friendlywaffle makergreat roomone night staygreat place to stayconvenient locationthe breakfast areajuliamotelsuper8
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 723 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and QUIET

Room Tip: I checked excellent for pool and spa to allow the survey to g thru but I did not even look for these two items
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8rockhill, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

We really appreciate your business and Thank you somuch for review our property. We will do our best to give you best service and We hope to be of service to you in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were staying in this area for one night on our way to the beach. Hubby looked and looked for a place in the Charlotte area and everytime he found one it had a bad review so he kept looking. This Super 8 in Rock Hill seemed to have all pretty good reviews and was only about 20 minutes from Charlotte and in the direction we were heading, so we took the chance. We are so glad we did. We could not believe how VERY nice and updated the place was for the money we paid. It was very easy off and back on the highway yet there was NO highway noise. It was just an exit away from almost any store/plaza/mall you would want. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast as a perfect quick stop before getting on the road. We will DEFINITELY be back again next year on our way through town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougandBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

For "low end travel" I usually stay at other brands - will definitely be looking for Super 8s in the future. VERY nice room, great breakfast, very clean & well-kept bathroom. Wi-Fi was top class. Good price/performance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schrodinger Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stopped at this hotel for a quick overnight on a road trip to Florida. From the moment I saw the exterior of the hotel, I felt like I was in a safe, clean environment. Our check in was handled efficiently, and the price was right. There were queen sized beds in the room (a welcome treat from doubles) that were very comfortable to sleep on, and the room was extremely clean. Overall, we had a quiet night and headed out in the morning. This was one of the nicest "road hotels" I have stayed in, and we are frequent road-trippers. One quick note: breakfast ends at 9:00 even on weekends (unlike most Super 8s where it is open until 10:00 on weekends) and we missed it! No big deal though....there are several breakfast places such as Bob Evans nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

newly remodeled, pet friendly, and close to I77 and many restraurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank danlwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews