We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Excellent place to stay. We Will Come back"”
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Hill
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Excellent place to stay. We Will Come back"”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were traveling to Carowinds Park and stayed at Super 8, Rock hill,SC for 2 nights. One of my Friend refered me this place who always stay here and we have stayed at this motel because of their excellent customer service and quality of their rooms we will not stay at any other in the area. Everything from the check-in to the check-out was A1. Could not ask for friendler people to nicer rooms. Break fast was nice. Great Staff. We will definitely come back. Nice and clean place, High speed wifi internet works good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley5816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    259
    123
    28
    18
See reviews for
272
169
72
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
n. tonawanda ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We checked in asking for a quiet room, we were assured it would be.
Later that night, We were awakened by talking and laughing,
outside the door. I got up and opened the door, to find the front desk person and another
woman, playing on the computer, right outside the door to our room. I reminded the front desk person, that I
had asked for a quiet room. She offered to change the room and I agreed that would be fine. As the front
desk person went to arrange for another room, the other woman, sitting at the computer, turned and told me that I was
being rude!

I asked her who she was, to tell me that I was being rude, she informed me that she was an employee and worked at the hotel. She stood up and proceeded to rant and rave at me about my attitude! At that point, I decided to check out. I did not feel safe staying at a hotel where the staff would be yelling at the guests. I told the desk clerk that I would feel safer sleeping in the car.

While I was taking the bags to the car, my friend came out and asked the woman her name. She stated that she didn't have to tell her name as she did not work there, she was just a friend of the desk clerk and came there every night to keep her friend company!

Yes, we did end up spending the night at a rest stop. It was very peaceful and quite.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodfood4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We booked this room on our way down to Florida. The property had been updated so it is nice. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and front desk was friendly. We got there late and the gentleman working the desk got us checked in quick! They offer a continental breakfast but there is a McDonalds and Waffle House near by.

We got a great deal on the main site for this hotel and it is right off the exit. Next time I drive to Florida I definitely would book here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mporter289205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I work for a very large hotel chain and have very high expectations when visiting other hotels. I was a bit nervous about staying at a different chain and was pleasently surprised with the hotel staff and quality of breakfast, the room and amenties. For nearly half the money we stayed at a comparable hotel. With easy access to I-77 Super 8 in Rock Hill is a hit! Thanks so much for making our experience a super one!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotelhoney85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordele, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed here after a 12-hour day in the car. Checking in was effortless, and the personnel were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, everything was clean, and the wifi worked well. We enjoyed having an elevator since we were so tired. Breakfast the next morning was very good, especially the waffles. The owner seems to be working hard to improve the motel, and he is succeeding.

Directions to the motel indicated that it may be located just behind McDonald's, but it actually is a little farther along the street though still nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcgGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry township
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Whole hotel just renovated 5 months ago (that would be end of 2010); clean and bright hallways and rooms. Continental breakfast OK -nothing earth-shattering, but convenient for our needs. Good location off the highway ; easy access to main interstates.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leadcurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay here. The renovations are wonderful. The hotel staf was pleasant and courteous. Our breakfast was very good. Great Waffles! Our room was quite, clean and a pleasure to stay at. Thank you and keep up the good work! We would stay again and reccomend them to or friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
234 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#16 of 22 in Rock Hill
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Hill

Property: Super 8 Rock Hill
Address: 888 Riverview Rd, I-77, exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730-2743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Rock Hill, SC is a "Pride of Super 8" property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Super Eight Rock Hill
Rock Hill Super 8
Rock Hill Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing