We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time @ Point South BW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Point South
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stayed there before & it is very convenient for where we are traveling to in NC. We like the fact that there is a Denny's right in hotel, so after driving all day, we didn't have to get back in the car & find something to eat & the food was great!
Very clean, beds were comfortable. Us women need a little more light over vanity, but everything else was great.
Donna R.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Upon entering the room it had a bad odor of MILDEW. The room was damp and clammy. The furniture was broken. The water had the worst smell ever, and the taste of the water was horrendous. After your shower you didn't even feel clean. I asked if I could please be changed to another room and the young girl at the front desk was so nasty and rude. She would not change my room. When we left all of our clothes smelled of mildew, and we were all sick when we got back home.

Room Tip: You better Check it out first before you send anyone there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and has easy on and easy off from exit 33 on I-95 in SC. It has an attached Denny's Restaurant with discounts available from hotel. Food and service was excellent. Breakfast coupon good at 5 AM, not the usual 6 AM. Pets are welcome and rooms were clean, even for your precious pets. Refrigerator was larger than most hotel refrigerators, air conditioner was automatic and all appliances functioned properly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVyas, Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We always look forward to hearing from our guests so that we can make sure everyone receives the most comfortable stay possible. We hope you would stop and see us again, if we could further assist you in anyway, please give us a call. Have a Wonderful Blessed Day!!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Payne
Manager
843-726-8101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

When I got to the hotel to check-in they tried to charge me AGAIN for the pre-paid room. Chasity behind the desk looked completely confused and the idea of needing a credit card for incidentals was over her head. I was checking in at 2pm and had to get ready for a wedding at 4pm. So I really didn't have much time to sit there and wait for this to get figure out. When I finally got to my room - which was more like a crappy motel, I was rushing around to get ready. I didn't really want to touch anything in the room and while doing my makeup I looked down to see ants all over the counter in my room! So I had to clean all my stuff off, kill ants, and was almost late for the wedding. Not to mention the room was damp the entire stay. In hindsight - I should have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KaylaB874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVyas, Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that things were not up to standard in your room. As per discussed I have re-trained my employees in this situation and have taken care of your room. Again I apologize for not exceeding your expectations of Best Western. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Thanks and Have a Wonderful Blessed Day!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Payne
Manager
843-726-8101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Located just off I95 with easy on/off access.
Denny's restaurant attached next door was nice, friendly wait staff, good service but dated and could use an reno.
Check in was easy ,all staff were professional and nice.
We didn't have at&t phone service,not the motel's fault.
Price was ok I guess ,we were tired traveling south on 95.
Slept well.
It is possible to park right outside your room a big plus to me.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dudley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a great Hotel with a great Staff and convenient to the area we were working. I would recommend the hotel to anyone that is in the area for business or pleasure. Restaurants were close and many to choose from that had great food and service was top notch. Overall a good trip and the stay made it even better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Traveling with large dogs is always a problem as so many "dog friendly" hotels only take small dogs. We stayed in this hotel because they would take our pets. It was adequate for one night, seemed to be clean enough but I just wasn't overly impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
565 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walterboro
19.7 mi away
Best Western of Walterboro
Best Western of Walterboro
#6 of 17 in Walterboro
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Point South

Address: I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Point South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: $80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located - twenty-five minutes to Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Beaufort (Parris Island). Forty minutes to Savannah, Sixty-five minutes to Charleston. Twenty-four-hour Denny's on-site; Lounge: Indoor Olympic-sized Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Point South Hotel Ridgeland
Best Western Ridgeland
Ridgeland Best Western
Best Western Hotel Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing