We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So So Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Point South
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So So Hotel”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Not the best place to stay - yes it did have an indoor pool - but it was in the middle of the lawn in a strange looking separate building. This place has a Denny's Restaurant built in but the service was so bad it was a total waste of time trying to eat there for dinner of the complimentary breakfast in the morning. This Hotel needs some new management - someone to teach people how to move at a much faster pace - everyone who worked here did everything so slow it was irritating. No one seems to care about the customers. We would not stop here again.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMeyers27613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVyas, Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi,

First off I want to thank you for letting us know what we can do better here at Best Western. Second I want to apologize for the experience you had at the attached Denny's when staying with us. The Denny's is a separate establishment and is managed by different people. Here is the Area Managers information. Please let him know how things are going there so he can correct them. His name is Rafael Flores 407-748-0438 email rflores@densuccess.com. Please let me know if you need anything else. Have a Wonderful Blessed Day!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Payne
Assistant General Manager
843-726-8101
spayne4bwps@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    204
    97
    40
    26
See reviews for
210
197
55
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Good location close to Charleston. Stayed because pet friendly. Grass was high in large pet walking area. Large indoor/ outdoor pool. Denny' Restaurant attached to property. Basic BW nothing fancy. Would stop again if we traveled to the Ridgeland area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Warren75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stay at the Valdosta Best Western Plus quite often for business. It's very new, everything is very clean. The rooms are huge with big comfortable beds. Very quiet, great facilities. Awesome staff - they are so helpful and friendly. This is always my first choice when I stay in Valdosta. Thanks you guys for doing such a great job helping me out when I'm staying away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Missed the breakfast usually offered by Best Western, but since we had friends waiting for us at Myrtle Beach, it was not a real concern. Room was clean. Front desk knowledgeable and offered suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n756tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family stayed here overnight and were just amazed at how utterly friendly and relaxed all the staff was. During check-in in the evening, during breakfast and at check-out ~ all the staff were just awesome. You could tell the rooms were freshly renovated. The fact that Denny's was right there next to the lobby turned out to be a blessing! Free breakfast is included there (within reason) in the price of the room.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same I believe. There is a heated pool in the center of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stay was fine except for the breakfast. We are used to a Continental breakfast, but this hotel had a Denny's restaurant. Service was terrible. We were in a hurry and it was 5 to 10 minutes to get seated and after about 10 minutes, we were not serviced so we left without breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was alright, clean, though the room had a strange oder. The water for shower has a sulfer smell to it, but I think it's the water in the local area. Shower had OK water pressure. They have a large indoor pool, looked clean and nice, but didn't use it. If you use a coupon you will be stuck on the second floor. I do feel even with the coupon it should be about ten to fifteen less. Restful evening though. Denny's rest. was OK too they were a LITTLE understaffed. Lastly there are different books with different coupons to give you breakfast or not... all for different prices; you have the choice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
19.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Point South

Property: Best Western Point South
Address: I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Point South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located - twenty-five minutes to Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Beaufort (Parris Island). Forty minutes to Savannah, Sixty-five minutes to Charleston. Twenty-four-hour Denny's on-site; Lounge: Indoor Olympic-sized Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Point South Hotel Ridgeland
Best Western Ridgeland
Ridgeland Best Western
Best Western Hotel Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing