We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Point South
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Valdosta, GA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stay at the Valdosta Best Western Plus quite often for business. It's very new, everything is very clean. The rooms are huge with big comfortable beds. Very quiet, great facilities. Awesome staff - they are so helpful and friendly. This is always my first choice when I stay in Valdosta. Thanks you guys for doing such a great job helping me out when I'm staying away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    213
    100
    40
    27
See reviews for
216
200
57
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Missed the breakfast usually offered by Best Western, but since we had friends waiting for us at Myrtle Beach, it was not a real concern. Room was clean. Front desk knowledgeable and offered suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n756tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family stayed here overnight and were just amazed at how utterly friendly and relaxed all the staff was. During check-in in the evening, during breakfast and at check-out ~ all the staff were just awesome. You could tell the rooms were freshly renovated. The fact that Denny's was right there next to the lobby turned out to be a blessing! Free breakfast is included there (within reason) in the price of the room.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same I believe. There is a heated pool in the center of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stay was fine except for the breakfast. We are used to a Continental breakfast, but this hotel had a Denny's restaurant. Service was terrible. We were in a hurry and it was 5 to 10 minutes to get seated and after about 10 minutes, we were not serviced so we left without breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was alright, clean, though the room had a strange oder. The water for shower has a sulfer smell to it, but I think it's the water in the local area. Shower had OK water pressure. They have a large indoor pool, looked clean and nice, but didn't use it. If you use a coupon you will be stuck on the second floor. I do feel even with the coupon it should be about ten to fifteen less. Restful evening though. Denny's rest. was OK too they were a LITTLE understaffed. Lastly there are different books with different coupons to give you breakfast or not... all for different prices; you have the choice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We made an unexpected stop here due to rain and I tell you it was a welcome sight! The room was clean, the beds firm but comfortable. The thin blanket on top was rather uncomfortable so we took those off and slept well. The shower was ok but it drained very slowly and that was a bit disturbing. The staff was friendly and helpful. There's a Denny's on site that was overcome with travelers fighting the rain! All in all, I would stay here again but just overnight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granniemoma_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in 2 rooms on May31st 2013. I called 3-4 in advance and asked for a cot to be put in one of the rooms. There was not cot upon arrival. I asked the front desk for one again and she said she would check. No cot was every brought which I understand if there wasnt any but a simple phone call to my room would have been polite instead of having us wait up thinking there was one coming. Also on checkout I was charged $30 for each room even though it was reward nights. I had to call the following week when I noticed it on my credit card. The desk clerk did have it credited back though. How many other people got this $30 charge for a reward night and never caught it?? I will not stay here again, in fact the whole Best Western name has a bad taste now.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Yemassee/Point South
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 17 in Walterboro
539 reviews
19.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Walterboro
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Point South

Property: Best Western Point South
Address: I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Point South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located - twenty-five minutes to Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Beaufort (Parris Island). Forty minutes to Savannah, Sixty-five minutes to Charleston. Twenty-four-hour Denny's on-site; Lounge: Indoor Olympic-sized Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Point South Hotel Ridgeland
Best Western Ridgeland
Ridgeland Best Western
Best Western Hotel Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing